Sonoran Sunrise – revisited

With the thaw having come but now my having a case of the sniffles (achoo!) I have been revisiting some of my favorite shots from 2013 and seeing what I could do with them.  With this shot I increased the warmth and contrast to bring out the colors and detail of the sky .   This photo was first featured here.  I can still remember the awe and wonderment I felt when I turned around in that hot air balloon to see this.

Sunrise5463-Edit-2adj

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by bulldog on January 10, 2014 - 6:34 am

    That’s a great photo…

  2. #3 by The Dose of Reality on January 10, 2014 - 7:42 am

    Oh, SO beautiful! I can imagine the gasp when you turned around to see this view and the sun. It is breathtaking! –Lisa

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on January 10, 2014 - 8:45 am

      I let out a big Ooooooo! And then went snap happy. Now when we got quite a bit higher in the sky I let out a eeeeekkk! LOL

  3. #5 by Pride in Photos Photography on January 10, 2014 - 9:30 am

    Oh I am so sorry to hear you getting ill…take care of yourself. The sunrise is beautiful!

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on January 10, 2014 - 9:31 am

      Thank you so much on both counts. I need to take better care of myself. Cut back on those late night editing sessions LOL

  4. #7 by dhphotosite on January 10, 2014 - 11:13 am

    I can only imagine how you felt when you saw this. Just glorious!

  5. #9 by DeDivahDeals on January 10, 2014 - 7:08 pm

    OMG – this is beautiful!!! Come over to the Weekend Wind-Down Linky Party and post this!

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on January 10, 2014 - 7:45 pm

      Thanks. I’d like to join but I’m not feeling very well :(

      • #11 by DeDivahDeals on January 10, 2014 - 10:59 pm

        Get plenty of rest this weekend!

      • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on January 11, 2014 - 12:13 pm

        Oh I am! Can’t do much else at the moment :(

  6. #13 by Charlotte on January 11, 2014 - 11:53 am

    This is an incredibly beautiful photograph! I really would love to get into photography. There are so many moments in life that you just want to save forever.

    XOXO and stopping in from SITS Sharefest today. Hope you are enjoying your weekend!

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on January 11, 2014 - 12:10 pm

      It’s never to late to pick up a camera and go for it! Thank you for stopping by.

  7. #15 by Martha (@QCPChic) on January 11, 2014 - 11:55 am

    What a beautiful photo! Hope you’ll be feeling better soon.

    • #16 by imagesbytdashfield on January 11, 2014 - 12:12 pm

      Thank you. I hope so too! Although I’ve discovered that dreaming with a fever makes for some really brightly colored dreams lol.

  8. #17 by Harold Green on January 11, 2014 - 2:24 pm

    A beautiful surprise, well captured, as the colors of your balloon and roaring pulsating flame took you higher and higher. There is nothing like a hot air balloon ride. I have done it many a time. Best, Harold

    • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on January 11, 2014 - 3:16 pm

      Thank you, Harold. It was my very first time in a hot air balloon (off the bucket list but want to do it again) and it was sensory overload there at times :)

      • #19 by Harold Green on January 11, 2014 - 4:33 pm

        It is truly a neat experience! I have done it over the great moving migration in Tanzania, Africa. Over Egypt’s beautiful ruins. Over Cappadocia, Turkey. And, when I lived in Texas in the 1970’s, a friend of mine owned one and we would go ballooning every weekend.

      • #20 by imagesbytdashfield on January 12, 2014 - 8:45 am

        How exciting to have seen such wonders from a different perspective! I only saw a couple of jackrabbits and some cows on my trip :)

  9. #21 by rickbraveheart on January 11, 2014 - 7:23 pm

    I just finished with one of those Ohio colds myself, so I send you my best wishes that it passes very quickly. Although I’m sorry you had the cold, it’s great it gave you some quite time to play with some of your favorite images from the past year like the wonderful enhancements you made to the Sedona sunset. The sky really pops now and as it does the mountains seen even more striking. A great job. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    • #22 by imagesbytdashfield on January 12, 2014 - 8:47 am

      Thank you so much for your get well wishes. Our weather is not helping us much with it, is it? And I appreciate your comments on my photo. I hope to rework some more images when I’m not so wobbly from this bug :)

  10. #23 by Nicole on January 12, 2014 - 8:48 am

    Absolutely stunning. Oh how I’d love to move to Arizona and dry out from all of this snow!

  11. #25 by Son of Sharecroppers on January 14, 2014 - 1:17 pm

    Marvelous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,205 other followers

