Fords to the left – Fords to the right

Photos were taken at a charity auto show in 2013.  I decided to play around with the images to get the results shown here.  Condensed version of how I did it: Raw, LR4, PSE9, Topaz Adjust 5 plug in with some tweaking at each stage.

(Fortunately this post was waiting in the wings having been done during the polar vortex because I am still down but not quite as out from this bug/virus/germ being ill thing)

Comments are welcome; tell me what you think :)

Fords7787-Edit copy Fords7781-Edit

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by The Dose of Reality (@TheDoseTweets) on January 13, 2014 - 7:35 am

    Love it! Looks so cool with the colors. Hope you feel better! :)-Ashley

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on January 13, 2014 - 8:06 am

      Thanks :) Coughing and sniffling are just so fashionable – not! LOL

  2. #3 by bulldog on January 13, 2014 - 8:19 am

    Interesting…

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on January 13, 2014 - 8:20 am

      How so?

      • #5 by bulldog on January 13, 2014 - 8:46 am

        Interesting in the adjustment you made I would have gone another way but all to their own… I find it interesting…

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on January 13, 2014 - 8:50 am

        What direction would you have gone?

      • #7 by bulldog on January 13, 2014 - 8:57 am

        The top one is almost now a print type painting… which to me is not conducive to this subject… I would have enhanced the top to be more sharp and glossy type finish… hey a car is a car and should be shown in all its glory… but that’s just me…

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on January 13, 2014 - 9:02 am

        Oh you car purist you ;) I think I may have done something along the lines you mention in the cars original appearance but I forgot to add the link.

  3. #9 by Dr_IQ on January 13, 2014 - 8:56 am

    Good treatment.

  4. #11 by milfordstreet on January 13, 2014 - 11:28 am

    I like it! It is pretty cool. I really thought it was a drawing or a painting at first. I hope you feel better.

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on January 13, 2014 - 11:58 am

      Thanks. Have tissue will travel :) I looked at the original image and saw all of the shiny chrome and colorful metal and thought – let’s experiment!

  5. #13 by Ingrid on January 13, 2014 - 3:02 pm

    I really like the look. It’s somewhere in between a photograph and a painting. Very unique and love the colors. Sending well wishes …..feel better soon :-)

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on January 13, 2014 - 4:46 pm

      Thank you and thank you for the well wishes. I seem to be glued to a box of tissues. Do you think the Quartzite guy would look good/better with this photo effect? LOL

      • #15 by Ingrid on January 13, 2014 - 6:27 pm

        You’re one talented gal, but even you have your limitations. Not sure you could make him look good with any editing, but do try ;-)

      • #16 by imagesbytdashfield on January 14, 2014 - 6:15 am

        Thank you :) But no matter what I do he will still be NSFW (not safe for work) LOL

  6. #17 by Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat on January 13, 2014 - 5:29 pm

    I love the effects. I’ve never worked with Topaz but I hear great things about it.

    • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on January 13, 2014 - 5:56 pm

      I’ve test driven Topaz Adjust and Simplify…have had and am having great fun with both of them.

  7. #19 by kathryningrid on January 14, 2014 - 12:56 am

    Nicely done, my friend!!!

    • #20 by imagesbytdashfield on January 14, 2014 - 6:15 am

      Thank you. Experimenting is about finding something new and different…or not :)

  8. #21 by chris13jkt on January 15, 2014 - 3:45 am

    Nice work, Teri. You made the pictures look like paintings. I like it :)
    And hope that you’ve already feeling well now

    • #22 by imagesbytdashfield on January 15, 2014 - 8:16 am

      Thank you, Chris. I am on the mend and getting closer to being 100% me again :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,016 other followers

