Happy Valentines Day

May your day be filled with romance and love…and chocolate and roses if you wish.   I will leave you with some of my favorite love songs including one DH sang to me for our wedding.  What’s your special song?

Just the way you are

All you need is love

Inside my love

Is this love

You’re all I need

At Last

The One

Love is the beauty of the soul – Saint Augustine

Valentine rose6364-Edit

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by bulldog on February 14, 2014 - 2:30 am

    DH sang to you at your wedding?? Luckily I didn’t sing to Linda, she would have run away…

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on February 14, 2014 - 8:15 am

      Well DH has a wonderful baritone voice so I just cried :) Don’t you two have a special song?

      • #3 by bulldog on February 14, 2014 - 9:04 am

        We have a special song, but I don’t attempt to sing it.. my voice would destroy any love we ever had for the song…

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on February 14, 2014 - 9:07 am

        So what’s the name of the song? Singing so not required ;)

  2. #5 by renxkyoko on February 14, 2014 - 6:02 am

    Just The Way You Are by Billy Joel was sung in the church at my parent’s wedding ceremony.

  3. #7 by The Dose of Reality on February 14, 2014 - 8:09 am

    AW! That is *so* sweet! Happy Valentine’s Day! Your photograph is as close to flowers as I’m going to get today, so I am taking in all of its beauty! It’s gorgeous. –Lisa

  4. #9 by Pride in Photos Photography on February 14, 2014 - 8:36 am

    Happy Valentines Day♥ May it be a sweet day for you.

  5. #11 by Leyla on February 14, 2014 - 3:53 pm

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  6. #13 by ChgoJohn on February 15, 2014 - 3:23 am

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Teri.
    I’d pick “For All We Know” simply because I love me some Karen Carpenter. In fact, you can pick just about any of her songs and I’d be happy. :)

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on February 15, 2014 - 7:19 am

      We’ve only just begun……..la la la. Happy Valentines Day, John :)

  7. #15 by Nandini on February 16, 2014 - 1:47 am

    Gorgeous! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,294 other followers

