Red Hot Stuff

This is what yesterdays image looked like before I put them in the spice grinder.Β  My home grown cayenne peppers from last summer.

F2.8 – 1/160 – ISO1000 – 100mm – Canon 5D

RedCayenne9619-Edit

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by juliecrombe on April 3, 2014 - 2:04 am

    I love this picture! The form, colors and composition are amazing! Love your watermark too!

  2. #3 by DeDivahDeals on April 3, 2014 - 7:16 am

    You are right, I would never put this on my cereal!

  3. #6 by Cindi on April 3, 2014 - 7:22 am

    Ahh, I should have known! We enjoy making spicy food, and cayenne and other hot peppers are always in our fridge and dried spice rack. (Growing season is too short for us to have a garden here.)

    (The photograph is beautiful too!)

    • #7 by imagesbytdashfield on April 3, 2014 - 7:26 am

      Nothing like garden or farm fresh if you can get it. I either dried or froze what I grew herb wise last year. Happy you like spicy food too and thanks πŸ™‚

    • #8 by Antionette Blake on April 3, 2014 - 3:01 pm

      oh my stomach…maybe next week!

  4. #9 by Lignum Draco on April 3, 2014 - 8:34 am

    These days I like hot and spicy foods a lot more than I used to. Home grown? These would be flavour packed. Love the shot.

  5. #11 by Son of Sharecroppers on April 3, 2014 - 9:41 am

    This is marvelous. I love the colors, the textures, and the depth of field.

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on April 3, 2014 - 10:55 am

      Thanks πŸ™‚ I had fun with them until it was time for them to hit the grinder.

  6. #13 by Harold Green on April 3, 2014 - 11:23 am

    I can taste the “snap and pop” on my tongue. I love peppers… with the seeds in!

  7. #15 by milfordstreet on April 3, 2014 - 12:31 pm

    So many music and movie tie-ins: Some Like it Hot, Red Hot Chili Peppers…I’ll stop there.

    • #16 by imagesbytdashfield on April 3, 2014 - 12:43 pm

      And then there is…Feeling hot hot hot, Looking for some hot stuff, Hot time in the old town tonight. LOL

  8. #17 by etomczyk on April 4, 2014 - 10:00 am

    I knew I liked you for a reason. I love me so peppers, too! I eat them on everything. Excellent photo. I can’t believe how you can make just about everything interesting with your photographic eye–even peppers. The variance of color is cool.

    • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 10:36 am

      I’m a wimp on the hot stuff next to DH. He’d put Sriracha on his Sriracha if he could and loves curries. Sometimes it’s all in the way you see the world that makes the image πŸ™‚ Thanks

      • #19 by etomczyk on April 4, 2014 - 11:24 am

        I’m just like DH. I used to pour hot sauce into my hand and lick it. My favorite pepper is the habanero. I search the world for the best hot sauces and carry miniature bottles in my purse. πŸ™‚

      • #20 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 11:30 am

        This is so wrong but I’m now thinking about your post with the “gas” reference…Flame On! ROFL

      • #21 by etomczyk on April 4, 2014 - 11:37 am

        I literally just laughed out loud and choked on a nut. Too funny.

      • #22 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 11:40 am

        You shouldn’t have given me the ammo! πŸ˜‰

  9. #23 by ChgoJohn on April 5, 2014 - 1:07 pm

    I’m shielding this photo from my parrot. Lucy loves peppers, the hotter the better. She sees this and I’ll never hear the end of it. πŸ™‚

    • #24 by imagesbytdashfield on April 5, 2014 - 7:19 pm

      And it doesn’t bother her? A pepper eating parrot…who knew!

      • #25 by kathryningrid on April 6, 2014 - 11:49 pm

        I only recently learned that birds aren’t put off by hot peppersβ€”from a suggestion that they be added to my feeder seed to deter squirrels, who apparently *are* sensitive to capsaicin.

      • #26 by imagesbytdashfield on April 7, 2014 - 7:25 am

        Who knew! But will file that away in case I need it one day.

  10. #27 by kathryningrid on April 6, 2014 - 11:47 pm

    Hot Stuff! Fabulous shot, and a great treatment that brings out all of the richness of red, that infamously hard to balance color!!!

  11. #29 by Sophie L. on April 21, 2014 - 6:45 am

    I am not really a fan of nature morte but this one is gorgeous the sharp is nice and the composition and the colors very well done
    Have a nice day and thanks for your visit on my blog

Leave a Reply

