Awash in the Sea of Bee

Bee Balm that is.  I’ve yet to see any flowers blooming here other than a few hardy crocus (crocuses? croci?) and to tell the truth – I am jealous of everyone else who has had cooperative weather and are experiencing spring blooms galore.  I know our time will come eventually but I do wish it would hurry up just a little bit.  In the meantime I have my photos to remind me of what was and what will “bee” again 😉

F6.3 – 1/80 – ISO250 – 100mm – Canon 5D

BBRed6887-Edit

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by indahs on April 4, 2014 - 2:00 am

    Love the colour composition in your photo!
    🙂 I have spring allergy – just found out when I move to the Netherlands, so the spring season is sort of my enemy and my fave at the same time. The spring is starting now here, since last month actually, which is rare. Have a great weekend!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 10:43 am

      Thank you. I would be beside myself photographing the blooms in the Netherlands. I hope you fare well with the allergies, I have that problem too – achoo! Have a great weekend as well.

  2. #3 by Adrian Lewis on April 4, 2014 - 2:36 am

    Hello T.! Thanks, if I haven’t already thanked you, for subscribing to my blog! This is another, very attractive image of your’s. My eye enters the frame on the left, as it usually does, and moves right across the blooms to that in focus and tallest bloom near the frame’s right border – very nice composition. And that bloom’s leaves are held out horizontally, almost as if its palms up and shrugging. And, a silly point, but for some reason I can’t pin down, I really like the title of your blog – “Images by T. Dashfield” – a little formal maybe, but it catches my imagination! Adrian

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 10:44 am

      Thank you. Well the blog title is exactly what it says. (Photographic) Images by me 🙂 On a side note, my father in law was born in Bristol.

  3. #5 by bulldog on April 4, 2014 - 7:24 am

    Love the photo and composition… brilliant, keep wishing it is on its way as we are already feeling the autumn cool…

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 10:35 am

      It’s our turn to bask in the sun (even though right now it’s ugly storms) and I’m ready for it. Happy to hear from you as that means your feeling better 🙂

      • #7 by bulldog on April 4, 2014 - 10:42 am

        slow return to normality.. still battling with the collapsed lungs and bladder infections… but I’ll get there in the end…

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 10:46 am

        Oh heavens! Try drinking cranberry juice (unsweetened) for the bladder maybe. I know it’s good for UTI’s. And I pray for your continued recovery because the birdies just aren’t speaking much without you.

  4. #9 by etomczyk on April 4, 2014 - 10:07 am

    You and me both, TD. The trees are beginning to bud but it is still to early to plant. Could still get another frost. I am longing to get some color around me. But for now, I’ll just stare at your lovely photos.

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on April 4, 2014 - 10:37 am

      Thanks, E. I am so past ready to get out and see the colors of spring even if I might suffer the side effects of allergies.

  5. #11 by ChgoJohn on April 5, 2014 - 1:08 pm

    I’ve 2 little crocus in bloom but they’ve not opened today. It’s too cold yet. Even so, Winter is loosening its grip. Won’t be long now, Teri.

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on April 5, 2014 - 7:18 pm

      It’s coming! I’ve seen more little spring flowers pushing through the dirt. I have hope!

Leave a Reply

