Opposites

One dog, two dog, brown dog, white dog.  Doing a bit of paraphrasing from the Dr. Seuss book – One fish two fish red fish blue Fish.  There are just so many different breeds of dogs and each and every one of them has their own charms and all are loveable.  The big guy (I think a Great Dane) was a skittish rascal; when he jumped from something that startled him he just happened to do it right in front of me which startled me! That would’ve been a lot of dog to have bump into me.  On the other hand the little Chihuahua was scampering along with the little bell on her collar jingling away when I saw her.  I asked her human to pick her up for this shot 🙂

Another scene from the annual Easter Beg Hunt in Columbus, Ohio.

Chi4043-Edit Dane4048-Edit

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in event, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Opposites

  1. 🙂 a huge one and a tiny one…oh these photos remind me of my previous neighbor who has a great dane and a daschund – it’s always funny to see them on the dogs park, they were getting along pretty well despite of their sizes..

  2. DeDivahDeals says:

    Cool, I’ve never wanted a dog but always liked seeing the various breeds.

  3. Cindi says:

    Our vet has a gorgeous Great Dane. She thinks she’s a lap dog. If she’s at the clinic when we’re there with our labrador, she comes over and leans on me … since there really isn’t room for her in my lap!

  4. ChgoJohn says:

    You couldn’t find 2 more opposite breeds, Teri. I’ve a friend and all he ever owns are Great Danes. They’re huge but really such gentle creatures.

Leave a Reply

