Revisit Week – Bees

As you can probably guess here, I love doing macro shots and I love going for macro shots of bees.  Normally I am a bit leery around bees because when I have been stung I do swell up but for some reason when going in for the bee shots, I become a bit fearless and they seem to ignore or accept me.  Well, most of the time anyway.  There have been a few times when I have had to back out of the flowers.

Be kind to bees and be careful with your use of chemicals for without them we will be at a loss.

 

“A Bee is an exquisite Chymist” [chemist]

– Royal Beekeeper to Charles II

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by piyushpujara on April 22, 2014 - 1:28 am

    nice 🙂

  2. #3 by bulldog on April 22, 2014 - 3:09 am

    Beautiful captures… and anyway whats a few stings for a good capture…

  3. #5 by ChgoJohn on April 22, 2014 - 3:54 am

    Wonderful shots, Teri. I must admit, though, to being a bit leery of collections of macro shots of Nature, even when identified as being about bees, as yours here. Some people will sneak a spider pic in the group and I’ll have the heebie-jeebies for the rest of the day/night. Thanks for not doing that. 🙂

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on April 22, 2014 - 9:11 am

      I would never heebie your jeebies and besides I do NOT like spiders myself….ick!

  4. #7 by Antionette Blake on April 22, 2014 - 8:25 pm

    This is a great collage, I love pictures of nature. I hope you are feeling better.

  5. #9 by Nancy on April 25, 2014 - 7:56 am

    Love… love… love!

  6. #11 by Nancy on April 25, 2014 - 7:57 am

    Feeling better?

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on April 25, 2014 - 9:34 am

      I’m down to one crutch now so it’s getting better but weeks to go before I’m back in the 5 inch heels 😉

      • #13 by Nancy on May 3, 2014 - 9:06 am

        Well… it’s been about a week… I have been out in the Midwest. So I am a bit behind and I am catching up. I know now that you are actually stepping on your foot, correct? Keep feeling better!

      • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on May 3, 2014 - 6:17 pm

        I’m hobbling a bit better now but miles to go before I stiletto 😉

Leave a Reply

