There and back again…

I’d like to first thank everyone who wished us a Happy Anniversary, it is appreciated, and to say that I am back although tired and stuffed from having eaten too much of what I usually don’t eat but that’s what we do sometimes when we go on holiday.  The foot took some abuse and gave it back so I didn’t take as many photos as I normally would’ve but this was our anniversary getaway so photography took a bit of a back seat…a bit 😉

As I’ve said, I walked too much and DH and my foot gave me heck for it,  we dealt with less than stellar weather (rain and temps in the 50’s and 40’s) I ate a local dish which I will not be doing again (no goetta for me), stayed at the coolest hotel ever, did some strange things with a 4 foot tall plastic penguin (hehehe), saw the interesting art work IN the very cool hotel, and had Chateaubriand for the first time ever in a very chic restaurant on our wedding night.

And even though an emergency at work resulted in a phone call to DH whereupon I was tempted to stomp his phone to death with my good foot…it was a wonderful anniversary getaway.  I will be sharing some of it with you this week, hopefully, but right now here is the view we had from the roof top of our hotel (there was a great bar up there but it was too cold for me) as the sun was setting.  This image was taken with my phone; I haven’t uploaded the camera photos yet.

 

Sunset over 21

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on May 19, 2014 - 11:49 am

    A belated Happy Anniversary. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.

  2. #3 by seaangel4444 on May 19, 2014 - 12:05 pm

    Yes, a belated Happy Anniversary, and Happy Victoria Day! Timmies for all! Cher xo

  3. #6 by cecilia on May 19, 2014 - 12:53 pm

    I donlt even want to know about that penguin! Now rest up after your holiday away!!.. c

  4. #8 by DeDivahDeals on May 19, 2014 - 1:34 pm

    It will at least be an anniversary that you’ll never forget!

  5. #10 by Pride in Photos Photography on May 19, 2014 - 6:13 pm

    Happy belated!!

  6. #12 by Lignum Draco on May 19, 2014 - 7:56 pm

    Belated congratulations. Sorry to hear your foot slowed you down.

    • #13 by imagesbytdashfield on May 19, 2014 - 8:03 pm

      Thank you. Maybe I needed to slow down for a change, plus the weather really made for my wanting to stay where it was warm and dry.

Leave a Reply

