The Spiral

Staircase that is.  There was a lot of artistic going on in the hotel we stayed in and I was particularly drawn to this one staircase.  The details in the railing, the color of the steps, the curvature of the walls and the coves in them;  I just had to photograph it.  And taking into account another method of composing an image, I did it from different angles.  From the bottom of the steps, the top, leaning over the railing, up the railing…you get the idea.

This is just a small example of how one subject can result in many different images if you just change your perspective.  Here is a pin from my Pinterest photography board which elaborates on this.

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by bulldog on May 22, 2014 - 6:53 am

    brilliantly captured…

  2. #3 by Cindi on May 22, 2014 - 7:50 am

    Wow. Gorgeous staircase and unique perspectives with your photography!

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on May 22, 2014 - 7:54 am

      Thank you! With the wobbly foot I had to tread cautiously up and down it one time just because I had to! LOL

      • #5 by Cindi on May 22, 2014 - 8:22 am

        … and when treading, I hope you stayed on the *outside* and its somewhat-wider step! 🙂

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on May 22, 2014 - 8:24 am

        Oh you betcha!!! 🙂

  3. #7 by milfordstreet on May 22, 2014 - 8:18 am

    Great shots. At first i thought it was different staircases, but no, it is just one.

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on May 22, 2014 - 8:24 am

      Yep!!! One staircase with me shooting from different vantage points.

  4. #9 by Emilio Pasquale on May 25, 2014 - 6:40 pm

    Beautiful! There is a spiral staircase I once took some photos of that I now want to return to, maybe steal from you.

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on May 25, 2014 - 7:00 pm

      It’s not stealing if I encourage you to do it 🙂 Thanks.

      • #11 by Emilio Pasquale on May 25, 2014 - 7:04 pm

        Did I say steal? I meant imitate. As in “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery”!

Leave a Reply

