The children of cosplay

I’m not quite sure how many of these little ones fully understood what was going on; if their parents just put them in costumes or if they took the event as just a fun day to wear a costume that they like wearing around the house anyway.  Who knows!  But they were adorable – and shy sometimes – in them.  The little Doctor Who paid me a great compliment when he looked up and saw me in costume (fake blood on my face) and I quote – “Mommy, ewwwwww!”  His mom and I had a great laugh.  She explained I was just dressing up and as I held his little hand I told him I got raspberry jam on my face at breakfast; that I was a messy eater 🙂

Capt6020-Edit DrWho5918-Edit Iron6019-Edit SuperPrincess5768-Edit

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by KKHPhotos.com on June 27, 2014 - 2:44 pm

    Looks like you had a great time! What a never ending photo op that place must be.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on June 27, 2014 - 2:48 pm

      I’ve got lots more images and I didn’t even get to see half of it because I was in line for photo ops with some celebrities. Not doing that again – the lines are ridiculous!!!

  2. #3 by Emilio Pasquale on June 27, 2014 - 8:34 pm

    Photos of children are great when they are so involved in something that they don’t even know you’re there. There was a comic con here last week, I think, and I was going to go take photos of the adults. But I missed it!

  3. #5 by DeDivahDeals on June 28, 2014 - 12:42 am

    Too cool, they may not have totally understood but pretty sure they had a great time #memories. This was definitely Instagram Heaven!

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on June 28, 2014 - 8:10 am

      There was one family who even had the baby in arms in costume. Loved it 🙂

  4. #7 by bulldog on June 28, 2014 - 4:37 am

    Now you were in a costume too… lets see that photo… I dare you.!!!!!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on June 28, 2014 - 7:52 am

      Hah! I’ve already posted me in costume. Now I dare you to go back through this weeks past posts and find me!

  5. #9 by Son of Sharecroppers on June 28, 2014 - 8:07 pm

    Setting aside the ethics of imposed cosplay, I must say that I like in particular the photo of the boy in the Iron Man costume. But I have long had a fondness for Iron Man, dating back to the 1960s, when I first read Iron Man comics. He was one of the great flawed superheroes.

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on June 28, 2014 - 8:24 pm

      I have a vague memory of an Iron Man comic where his costume was all big and bulky and grey; his first version.

  6. #11 by authormeganemorales on March 26, 2015 - 4:31 pm

    Adorable! ❤

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on March 26, 2015 - 4:35 pm

      One of the winners last year was a father son team where dad was Star Lord and his little guy was Rocket 🙂

Leave a Reply

