Thank you and I’m back…sort of

Thank you so much all of you who wished me a happy birthday.  It was indeed a great celebration and I have the evidence to prove it…well some of the evidence anyway.  Home again after a late and extremely bumpy flight as well as them almost losing my luggage.  Word of warning to all airlines – do NOT mess with my luggage when I have some great shopping including shoes and souvenirs for the kids packed in there!  I am tired, achy, have a headache, bruised knees (there’s a story to that but I may never ever tell anyone about it) and a slightly widened waistline after all of that celebratory eating – you haven’t lived until you’ve had a cake shake.

Here is a shot I took through our hotel window at the sunrise before I keeled over and went back to sleep.  Staying up till 2am can do a number to you 😉  More photos coming soonish.

View from the 35th floor

View from the 35th floor

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by bulldog on July 28, 2014 - 10:37 am

    A belated Happy Birthday… but it sounds as though you had a good one anyway….

  2. #3 by Cindi on July 28, 2014 - 11:27 am

    Welcome back, Teri. I’m eager to see all your images …. and I like the angle of this one!

    And a cake shake? THAT sounds decadent and delicious!

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on July 28, 2014 - 12:19 pm

      Thanks! OMG that cake shake…just thinking about it puts me into a sugar induced fog! Will post a pic of it later 🙂

  3. #5 by milfordstreet on July 28, 2014 - 11:33 am

    Nice to see you back. It is great that you had a good time.

  4. #7 by DeDivahDeals on July 28, 2014 - 1:47 pm

    Wow, what a wonderful sight – I know you had a wonderful time – can’t wait to read all about it – now go get some rest!!!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on July 28, 2014 - 3:53 pm

      Had a wonderful time with a few weird ones thrown in there but they were far outnumbered by the good times 🙂 I think I will probably crash later this evening.

  5. #9 by ChgoJohn on July 28, 2014 - 11:10 pm

    Welcome back, Teri. I hope your luggage found its way back, too. 🙂

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on July 29, 2014 - 6:57 am

      Thanks. It finally did…soggy and the tag looked like an animal had chewed on it.

  6. #11 by simon Tocclo on July 29, 2014 - 12:58 am

    I’m curious about the bruised knees 🙂 . A late happy parade day ! Can’t Complain about the view and I’m glad your luggage made it /Simon

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on July 29, 2014 - 6:58 am

      All I will say about the knees was that it was a moment of temporary insanity in Times Square for a visual art project.

      • #13 by simon Tocclo on July 29, 2014 - 7:46 am

        Sounds good 🙂 , I thought For a second you did some daredevil moves on the 35th floor *lol . Glad you’re ok

      • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on July 29, 2014 - 8:35 am

        No, just a silly but fun conceptual art project which is supposed to be shown on a jumbo screen in Times Square in Sept.

      • #15 by simon Tocclo on July 29, 2014 - 8:38 am

        Oh congratulations 🙂 .Please keep me posted on that .

Leave a Reply

