Wordless Wednesday – Skyscrapers in New York City

(These photos were taken in 2012 and were lost in my filing system.  It’s their time – finally!)

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by ChgoJohn on August 6, 2014 - 2:47 am

    I know that many are appalled by a big city’s skyscrapers but I love ’em. It’s Chicago’s skyline that drew me to this city and one that I still enjoy, 35 years later.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on August 6, 2014 - 7:56 am

      While some abhor the concrete jungle that is a big city, I love visiting and feeling the vibe but I couldn’t live in it.

  2. #3 by Indah Susanti on August 6, 2014 - 8:04 am

    Remarkable skyscrapers! Great shot Teri!

  3. #5 by Antionette Blake (@ambde) on August 6, 2014 - 1:50 pm

    ssshhh…these are awesome!!!

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on August 6, 2014 - 4:24 pm

      Yeah but being at or near the top of them is pretty amazing too!

  4. #7 by Cindi on August 6, 2014 - 5:04 pm

    I find these man-made creations intrusive AND familiar. I really like the collection of your photos with the different and contrasting skies as backgrounds!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on August 6, 2014 - 5:05 pm

      Thanks 🙂 They are amazing to behold but I don’t know if I’d like to work in one. I’d be very anxious about it.

Leave a Reply

