The things I do for that shot…

Car show this afternoon…have some great shots to share with you later but for now there is this.  Taken by DH with his phone while I was trying to make myself taller 🙂

 

Upsy Camera

 

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on August 10, 2014 - 5:25 pm

    I’m 6’3″ and still have times that I make myself taller – or try to.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on August 10, 2014 - 5:32 pm

      I feel so short next to you now with my impressive 5’6″ 🙂

      • #3 by milfordstreet on August 10, 2014 - 6:35 pm

        We were in Harvard Sq today watching the tourist and saw at least four groups that had a two foo pole with a holder for their iPhone and an external shutter trigger. They were using it for selfies. We could adapt the same thing for shots needing height!

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on August 10, 2014 - 6:56 pm

        As heavy as my camera is that would have to be a very strong pole. I saw a lot of folks with those poles walking through Times Sq. I thought it was odd.

      • #5 by milfordstreet on August 10, 2014 - 7:00 pm

        You have to really be into selfies – Which we are not. I tried getting higher by putting my camera on its tripod and holding it up higher but the cable release cord is not that long. It was good for building upper body strength.

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on August 10, 2014 - 7:06 pm

        I can barely do a selfie with my cell phone! LOL I’ve thought about getting a monopod though.

Leave a Reply

