Really Fresh Produce

As a Midwesterner, it was so interesting for me to see food items that I’ve always thought of as being grown some place else far away be right along the sidewalks I was walking on in Key West, Florida last December.  I didn’t see any ripe bananas but I did witness people hauling off palm fronds which I saw being woven into those souvenir bowls and hats.  And, as shown in the photo here, I saw coconuts that were fresh from the trees being sold for either drinking the coconut water or as holders for “stiffer” drinks.

Ok, everybody sing along now – “You put the lime in the coconut, drink ’em both up…”

Bananas1974-Edit Coconut H2O1196-Edit Coconuts1770-Edit

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Indah Susanti on August 23, 2014 - 5:27 am

    🙂 I am not sure I am familiar with the song..but now I wish I have fresh coconut water next to me! Have a great weekend Teri!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on August 23, 2014 - 9:35 am

      You too, Indah! I’ve never developed a taste for coconuts in any form other than coconut milk in a drink 😉

  2. #3 by cecilia on August 23, 2014 - 9:52 am

    looking pretty fresh indeed.. c

  3. #6 by ambienteubv on August 29, 2014 - 4:39 pm

    Reblogged this on miplanetabonito.

  4. #7 by ambienteubv on August 29, 2014 - 4:42 pm

    Reblogged this on miplanetabonito.

Leave a Reply

