It’s my anniversary!!!

It was 3 years ago today that I first burst upon WordPress not having a clue about how I was going to do things but knowing what I wanted to do!  In that time the world has changed and so have we all.  I have improved my photographic skills (something I will be doing hopefully until the day I put the camera down for good) and have “met” so many wonderful people through blogging that I would not have if I hadn’t started this.  Some of you first followers are still followers and you are very special to me because it was your words of encouragement that kept me going.  All of you are amazing and it is such a pleasure to share our worlds with each other.

And the places from around the globe you all come from – wow!  I can say that from you I am learning bits and pieces of other languages as well as customs.  The discovery of other turtle, rose, and cooking aficionados has broadened my horizons and through you I have traveled to so many places.  Thank you, other photographers, who have helped me by posting how you’ve achieved certain shots, answered my questions, and given me inspiration for my work.  I hope you feel the same.

So let’s pop the bubbly and enjoy some cake while we raise our virtual glasses and toast to more years of blogging.  Cheers!

( image from marketplace.secondlife.com )

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in event, fun, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to It’s my anniversary!!!

  1. gavroche60 says:

    Bon anniversaire sur WorldPress ! 🙂

  2. renxkyoko says:

    Congratulations on your 3 years of blogging. Cheers !

  3. Happy Anniversary 🙂

  4. tedgriffith says:

    Happy Anniversary, Teri!

  5. Lionel Sneed says:

    Happy Anniversary 🙂

  6. Uncle Tree says:

    Congratulations, Teri! 🙂 I’ve enjoyed watching your show. Have a great weekend!

  7. hjs1951 says:

    Happy Anniversary and cheers to the upcoming years 🙂

  8. jDevaun says:

    Happy 3 year anniversary!

  9. Cindi says:

    Gratulerer med dagen! Skål!! 🙂

  10. Happy Anniversary ! 🙂

  11. Lignum Draco says:

    Cheers! And happy anniversary. 🙂

  12. WDC says:

    Congratulations. Many a time one of your wonderful pictures brightened the reader. It is nice to see the development as well, you’re definitely growing and getting even better. Hope to see many pictures by you. Keep having fun! 🙂

  13. Congrats and Happy anniversary!!

  14. Happy WordPress Anniversary and here’s to many more!!

  15. ChgoJohn says:

    Three years? Congratulations, Teri. Happy Anniversary!

  16. chris13jkt says:

    Wow . . happy blogoversary, Teri. Keep posting! 🙂

  17. Congratulations to you and Happy Anniversary!

  18. feralc4t says:

    Happy blogiversary 🙂

  19. Sending you heartfelt congratulations on three years my Ohio blogging buddy. Your images and words have lifted my spirits many times and I’m especially grateful because I know how much time blogging can take. You do a fabulous job Teri. Thank you.

    • I am humbled by your words, thank you! Thank you for the encouragement because there are many times when self doubt creeps in and I feel like I’m just producing pablum. I would love to meet you one day, Ohio neighbor, and listen to how you achieve your amazing images.

  20. Yippee! We’re “classmates,” you know. I love knowing that some of us who were new kids in school together have made it this far together, too. I know I wouldn’t’ve gotten this far, either, without so much great and supportive friendship through inspiring fellow sojourners all along the way. Yay, you!! And may there be many more happy adventures ahead!
    xoxo,
    Kathryn

  21. A little late but none the less a very Happy Anniversary Teri!
    What’s in store for the next three years?

Leave a Reply

