Wordless Wednesday – Up up and away

F 22 – 1/40 – ISO 320 – 35mm – Canon 5D III

 

Balloon5569

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Indah Susanti on September 24, 2014 - 3:55 am

    So colourful! Nice photo!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on September 24, 2014 - 9:03 am

      It was a frightening but then exhilarating moment being in that balloon! Thanks

  2. #4 by bulldog on September 24, 2014 - 3:57 am

    Gone…

  3. #6 by The Dose of Reality on September 24, 2014 - 8:24 am

    Such a cool angle on that picture! Love it! :)-Ashley

    • #7 by imagesbytdashfield on September 24, 2014 - 9:05 am

      Thanks. The burners weren’t firing at the moment. I want to do this again 🙂

  4. #8 by milfordstreet on September 24, 2014 - 8:41 am

    Awesome shot! I wanted something like this when we went to the balloon festival this summer, but did not quite get it.

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on September 24, 2014 - 9:05 am

      This was taken while we were up in the air in the balloon. I want to do this again!!! (wild and crazy me lol )

      • #10 by milfordstreet on September 24, 2014 - 11:12 am

        I’d love to ride in a hot air balloon. A bit pricey, from what I hear.

      • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on September 24, 2014 - 5:15 pm

        Cheap it ain’t but for something you will never forget I recommend it for a special occasion.

      • #12 by Nancy on October 8, 2015 - 7:33 am

        I am doing it soon!! Just bought a groupon. Hopefully in a few weeks! I am back in AZ. I had a whirlwind of a summer and early Fall. Hope to start the blog back up soon. I need to get caught up with everyone! Neat shot!

      • #13 by imagesbytdashfield on October 8, 2015 - 7:43 pm

        And you never contacted me when you were in Ohio 😦 Or did you make it here? Glad you had a grand time.

      • #14 by Nancy on October 9, 2015 - 3:35 pm

        I really never made it to Ohio for a length of time. I had a whirlwind of a summer… and the Fall started out just as busy. I am slowing down now and I will be back. I have missed the blogging but just have had NO TIME to sit by the computer. Hope all is well with you. I need to sit down one evening and get all caught up. Hugs to you!

      • #15 by imagesbytdashfield on October 9, 2015 - 5:00 pm

        Hugs to you and sorry you didn’t make it here. Was looking forward to it. I’m in PT now for an owie to my back so yeah, things could be better 😉

  5. #16 by Cindi on September 24, 2014 - 10:01 am

    Wow, what a great perspective! So much color, and in reading the comments, so much fun! 🙂

    • #17 by imagesbytdashfield on September 25, 2014 - 7:56 am

      After the initial OMG!!!!!!!! it was fantastic…and it gets chilly way up there in the air, didn’t know that before.

  6. #18 by Violet's Veg*n e-Comics on September 25, 2014 - 12:09 am

    Fantastic! Wow, what an experience! Brilliant picture 🙂

  7. #20 by imagesbytdashfield on October 7, 2015 - 1:35 pm

    Reblogged this on Images by T.Dashfield and commented:

    Day two of PT and I hurt more than I did after day 1 😦 Oh well, no pain no gain? This is an image that brings back happy and pain free memories. I actually want to do this again…

Leave a Reply

