One pillar two pillar red and blue and green pillar

While there were plenty of pillars holding up what remained of the upper level in the factory with various (or nothing) bits of things still attached to them, it wasn’t until I was culling images to post that I noticed some of them had different colored bands.  I’m sure this had something to do with what was to be done by each color although in the last shot there is a pillar that seems to be all three colors.  That is one of my favorite shots as it captured not only the pillars but a shop light and a big fan still hanging from the ceiling.

(Today is Veterans Day.  They deserve our thanks and respect so if you are a vet you are thanked for your service.  Give a vet a hug, salute, or a thank you today.  I know for a fact that the guys and gals in veterans homes and hospitals love donuts (and beer) even if they aren’t supposed to have it.  And if like me your vet is buried at Arlington National or some other military cemetery…remember them with love.)

 

Pillar9309-Edit Pillar9140-Edit Pillar9315-Edit

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in architecture, Ohio, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One pillar two pillar red and blue and green pillar

  1. bulldog says:

    What is this an old parking garage…??

  2. I am always struck by the color schemes inside these places – yes, I agree that at one time the colors did mean something – but what that was is now long forgotten. Great shots from you safety shooting spot.

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    I read the title in my inbox and couldn’t figure out it this could possible mean. The last thing I expected was a literal meaning. The old change-up. Gets me every time, Teri. 😀

Leave a Reply

