Abandoned Fuses

As I recall, in the home where I grew up there was one room that had a fuse box in it.  I don’t recall much else about it other than if something electric didn’t work then dad would go into that room with the fuse box on the wall, open it up and replace the “blown” fuse.  Back then there was no such thing as going to the box and just flipping a switch.  When I was poking my lens through the hole in the window in this direction I was shocked to see these fuse boxes! It brought back memories.

I’m still trying to research what this building once was in Columbus, Ohio but coming up empty handed other than it may have had something to do with the Manhattan Project and uranium.  Hopefully I don’t start glowing in the dark now 😉

Fusebox 9146

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in architecture, History, Ohio, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Abandoned Fuses

  1. Yikes! You need to carry around some film…have it processed and if it is fogged then, yes, you will begin to glow 🙂
    Yes, I too had a house with fuses – tucked away in the darkest part of the cellar – certainly a job for Dad to do.

  2. Dave Phalen says:

    Check out B&T Metals. Interesting history. I was in the building many years ago trying to sell them industrial chemicals.

Leave a Reply

