A visit with Tory

When not in my usual functional photographer’s attire I do like to dress up sometimes.  Rumor has it that I have been seen in high heels and poofy dresses and it wasn’t even my wedding!  But seriously, I do have a thing for shoes and fashion and one of my favorite designers is Tory Burch.  ‘Tory Burch is an American fashion designer, business woman, and philanthropist, who has won several fashion awards for her designs. As of 2014, she is listed as the 79th most powerful woman in the world by Forbes. Wikipedia

It was while meeting my good friend for lunch on a trip home to Missouri that I discovered there was a Tory Burch boutique at the mall we were having lunch at.  It is a bright and beautiful store filled with mirrors, lights, chandeliers and of course all things Tory.  When I say all things Tory I mean it!  We are talking jackets, shirts, dresses, handbags, accessories, the shoes and more.  I have several pairs of her Reva ballet flats (wonderful for wearing on photo shoots when a nicer pair of functional foot wear other than sneakers is in order) and a few shirts purchased from other stores but this was a first for me to be in one of her own stores.

The sales people were all very helpful and friendly and what’s not to like about shopping someplace where when they ask you if you’d like something to drink it’s not just an offer of a bottle of water.  Here we were offered the options of a glass of bubbly, a Corona, diet and regular Coke, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and water…we stopped listening after the offer of the champagne.  They also offer apple juice for the little shopping assistants and dog biscuits for the fashionable four legged set.

Could it get any better? Well, yes as a matter of fact it can!  If, as was the case with me, you cannot possibly fit your purchase into your airplane carry on bag they will ship it home for you for free!  And if you sign up for their birthday program (free of charge, no purchase required) on your birthday you will be sent a $50.00 gift card to use on anything in the store!  Which is great since items start at under $100.00.

It was a great way for my friend and I to cap off our time together before I had to leave for the airport.  I must write Santa and ask him if he could put those shoes she fell in love with under her tree; she looked great in them!  So if you or someone you know is a fan of Tory Burch things and you happen to be in or close to Plaza Frontenac near St. Louis, Missouri then by all means go.  While you are there, say hello to Jory and Dani, two of their wonderful sales associates.

(This is neither a sponsored nor compensated post.  All opinions and photography are my own.)

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Ingrid on November 25, 2014 - 8:46 am

    Sounds like my kind of day. Although long gone are the days where such gorgeous shoes fit into my lifestyle. But then again, I’d be the best dressed hiker out on the trails LOL.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on November 25, 2014 - 9:34 am

      Hey! They have some killer flats which is what I wear when I have to look nice for a photo event 🙂 It was a great day all around.

  2. #3 by milfordstreet on November 25, 2014 - 9:58 am

    It sounds like you were in absolute heaven – Nice shots.

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on November 25, 2014 - 3:59 pm

      Oh it was a happy time especially since I was with my ever since high school friend 🙂

  3. #5 by De Divah Deals on November 25, 2014 - 4:06 pm

    You know that I love accessories!

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on November 25, 2014 - 4:30 pm

      She designs all sorts of good ones! I’m going for a belt next probably.

  4. #7 by Pride in Photos Photography on November 25, 2014 - 11:39 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving my friend!

Leave a Reply

