Monochrome Monday – Looks a bit Dickensian to me

I rather expect Tiny Tim to come hobbling around the corner in this picture.  Come to think of it, he probably did a week after I took this shot when Historic St. Charles goes all out for their Christmas traditions celebration (see my post about that here).  Wish I had taken a peek inside of this store or was it stores – there were three different signs on the building – to see if it was as quaint inside as out.

FoxHound0274

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Emilio Pasquale on December 8, 2014 - 5:01 pm

    Tiny Tim on the shoulders of Scrooge! You are right, this is very Dickensian. And the b&w is perfect for it!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on December 8, 2014 - 5:45 pm

      Thank you. I did see Tiny Tim and Bob Cratchit last year in the area 🙂

  2. #3 by Allison on December 8, 2014 - 5:41 pm

    Ohhh! I love this! Love the “Dickensian” description – spot on. 🙂

    A beautiful photo!

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on December 8, 2014 - 5:53 pm

      Thank you 🙂 A lot of the buildings in this part of St. Charles are all very very old brick and/or wood and are great to wander through.

  3. #5 by Rob Moses Photography on December 8, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Awesome! I love it.

  4. #7 by De Divah Deals on December 8, 2014 - 8:29 pm

    Where’s Scrooge?

  5. #9 by ChgoJohn on December 9, 2014 - 1:04 am

    If it weren’t for that string of light bulb, I’d swear this was a building in A Christmas Carol. Great shot!

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on December 9, 2014 - 7:38 am

      Oh darn! I knew there was something I forgot to clone out. Thanks 😉

  6. #11 by Indah Susanti on December 9, 2014 - 12:29 pm

    Great shot!

  7. #13 by Mark Myers on December 15, 2014 - 5:30 am

    I love that. St. Charles is such a nice little place. I’ve visited a couple of times.

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on December 15, 2014 - 9:04 am

      Isn’t the Historic part wonderful? I always go visit it when I go home.

      • #15 by Mark Myers on December 15, 2014 - 1:13 pm

        Yes. I love it! We go down to the Lewis and Clarke museum too. But I’m a nerd that way.

      • #16 by imagesbytdashfield on December 15, 2014 - 4:35 pm

        I took kids on field trips to that place. Oh the memories!!!! And nerds are cool 😉

Leave a Reply

