Hail Caesar’s Forum Shops – Part B&W

Which version do your prefer and why? The previous color version or the monochrome one here.

Forum Shops NSE 1052

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lora Verheecke on January 7, 2015 - 6:34 pm

    I prefer the color version. The colors reinforce both the sumptuosity and grotesqueness of the building.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on January 7, 2015 - 6:36 pm

      Thank you for commenting. While the monochrome, to me, makes me think marble statue…the color does convey the decadence.

  2. #3 by renxkyoko on January 7, 2015 - 6:35 pm

    I don’t see the colored pic, but I’m sure I’d prefer the colored one.

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on January 7, 2015 - 6:37 pm

      It’s the post right before this one. I hope you can see it because it is colorful 🙂

  3. #5 by renxkyoko on January 7, 2015 - 6:40 pm

    Saw it… I still like the colored one. XD

  4. #7 by infraredrobert on January 7, 2015 - 6:50 pm

    I think this needs the color…

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on January 7, 2015 - 7:59 pm

      Ok…but why? 🙂

      • #9 by infraredrobert on January 7, 2015 - 8:18 pm

        I think the color gives more definition of shapes – especially of the upper columns – the grey tones tend to merge and the nice structural elements get lost. I think the color is good as it is subtle not a glowing ‘in your face” color scheme.

      • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on January 7, 2015 - 8:21 pm

        Thank you for this comment. I’m going to go back and look at the photos with this in mind 🙂

  5. #11 by roamingpursuits on January 7, 2015 - 6:52 pm

    Fabulous photo of the column statues.

  6. #13 by milfordstreet on January 7, 2015 - 7:26 pm

    This is something that I’ve been playing with the past few days. I think they are different photos with a different feel based on the format. The BW is more serious and about form and the coloris more light and fun. It depends what you want to say. Wow – too deep for a Wednesday night 😛

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on January 7, 2015 - 8:01 pm

      Deep, yes! But it’s a good kind of deep and I rather agree with you. And deep can be any night of the week….except Saturday 🙂

  7. #15 by Allison on January 7, 2015 - 8:33 pm

    I’m a b&w fanatic!! 🙂 Love it either way but there’s something majestic to me about the b&w. 🙂

  8. #16 by A. Blake on January 8, 2015 - 12:32 am

    I like the B&W because it’s what the original picture would have been.

  9. #17 by feralc4t on January 8, 2015 - 4:42 am

    Colour for me here, I agree with infraredrobert, also loss of detail in the bright areas at the top of the shot that that the colour retains, cool building 🙂

  10. #18 by Lionel Sneed on January 10, 2015 - 5:03 pm

    The color version caught my eyes more because more complex details were expo

  11. #20 by Lionel Sneed on January 10, 2015 - 5:03 pm

    * Exposed

Leave a Reply

