Winged Victory doesn’t ice skate at the palace…

I’ve seen many many interesting things and people on the strip but never in all of the years I’ve gone have I seen ice skating!  I’m pretty sure a lot of energy had to be expended to keep this rink going as the temps did rise above freezing each and every day.  Never a dull moment in Vegas – bungee jumping, zip lining, roller coasters and ice skating.

Winged Ice 0677

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on January 10, 2015 - 10:16 am

    I’ve seen this in other warm weather places, like San Diego. It almost makes you do a double take when you see it. Did you opt for skating or bungee jumping?

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on January 10, 2015 - 5:03 pm

      Heck no!!! But I did go hiking in the desert 🙂

      • #3 by milfordstreet on January 10, 2015 - 6:19 pm

        That’s fun. I did a hike at Valley of Fire during one trip there. It is very different in the desert.

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on January 10, 2015 - 7:45 pm

        That’s exactly where we went! I did not prepare for it well enough so we didn’t cover as much ground as I had hoped 😦

      • #5 by milfordstreet on January 10, 2015 - 8:38 pm

        It’s not easy walking. It was like being on beach sand. I went on an unusually warm day for early November.

Leave a Reply

