Monochrome Monday – Paris Las Vegas

I never noticed the statues with their names before ( Duquesne, Vauquelin, Duguesclin, and Suger) because I was always fixed on the tower itself and the French onion soup inside of the restaurant; very tasty.  This is an example of how an image can be captured differently based upon it’s point of view and angle 😉  The image was converted to black and white and I then added a deep blue photo filter to bring just a bit of the blue sky and clouds back.

(Suger was an abbot and patron of Gothic architecture.  Vauquelin was a chemist and pharmacist who discovered the elements chromium and beryllium.  Duquesne, I think that is if I picked the right one, was an admiral.  Duguesclin was a knight and military commander.)

Tower0875-Editbw

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by infraredrobert on January 19, 2015 - 11:25 am

    Yes, just the hint of coolness in the sky works here.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on January 19, 2015 - 7:43 pm

      Thanks. I didn’t like the pretty blue sky in monochrome so this did the trick.

  2. #3 by A. Blake on January 19, 2015 - 11:47 am

    Someplace that I have always wanted to visit #Bucketlist

  3. #5 by milfordstreet on January 19, 2015 - 7:29 pm

    Cool – I’ve only seen it at night and was distracted by the millioons of other things to be distracted by. 😀

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on January 19, 2015 - 7:41 pm

      I do believe I’ve seen one or two of those millions of other things too 😉

  4. #7 by Indah Susanti on January 22, 2015 - 7:46 am

    🙂 you can go Europe in Vegas 😀 I would love to see this place – brilliant!!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on January 22, 2015 - 8:54 am

      I would love for you to come over and visit. It’s a zoo but one that should be on everyone’s Bucket List 🙂

Leave a Reply

