Black Rapid Strap Giveaway

Every one of us has a camera strap that holds our camera and enables us to go about capturing those wonderful images.  Some of us are still using the strap that came in the box with our camera.  Usually those are the kind that go around the back of your neck and have the brand name of the camera emblazoned on it.

I used the strap that came with my camera for a long time until the back of my neck told me that it had had enough of the strap rubbing.  I had to find a better solution and that took me to Midwest Photo Exchange; my go to place for all things photo related.  The sales people at Midwest introduced me to the Black Rapid straps.  It was a match made in comfortable and functionable heaven!  Wait!  Is functionable even a word? But you get what I mean 😉

These straps are very easy to attach to your camera and trust me when I say that when properly attached they are very secure.  Plus, they do not advertise to the world what kind of camera you are carrying.  The straps do not rub your neck, hang cross body and are very easy to attach and use.  Black Rapid also makes great accessories that you can add to your strap.  I’ve been all over with my Canon 5D Mark III with various sized lens attached and have not had a single issue other than the occasional twisted strap after I’ve shoved it into my camera bag.  Even with that happening, it has always untangled easily and has remained firmly attached to the camera body.

Now having said all of that,  I would like to announce my giveaway thanks to the folks from Black Rapid and Midwest Photo Exchange.  Just in time for Valentine’s Day I will be giving away a Black Rapid Kick Pink strap.  This is a strap specifically designed for women but guys you could win this for your special lady.  Whether it’s for yourself or that special someone this strap makes a great gift.  In addition, $10 of the KICK Pink purchase has gone to the Carey Foundation supporting women and men diagnosed with breast cancer.

Just leave a comment below to enter.  A winner will be drawn on the evening of February 8 when I put the entry numbers in the magic random number generator and come up with the new owner of this strap.

Thank you for entering and good luck to you 🙂

(This giveaway is sponsored by Black Rapid and Midwest Photo Exchange.  Midwest Photo Exchange where even if you don’t live in the midwest they can still take care of your photography needs.  All comments and opinions are my own.  I have been notified that this giveaway is limited to the United States only.  Sorry about that)

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Antionette Blake (@ambde) on February 2, 2015 - 1:13 pm

    This is definitely a great giveaway – I like the ‘no name’ on the strap so that you can use on any camera model.

  2. #2 by traveller858 on February 2, 2015 - 1:32 pm

    I would certainly endorse everything you say about Black Rapid. They are in a league of their own as far as I am concerned. I use/have both single and double straps and the convenience and comfort offered is truly amazing.

  3. #3 by Indah Susanti on February 2, 2015 - 2:06 pm

    Actually I have one and love it! Truly recommend this strap – very comfy and long enough for “sudden” action! …Great giveaway Teri!

  4. #4 by RoGina Montgomery on February 2, 2015 - 4:31 pm

    I’ve been looking for a strap like this. Should be easier to grab the camera quickly to take pictures of kids.

  5. #5 by Lillian on February 2, 2015 - 4:53 pm

    This was a great review.

  6. #6 by VeAndrea on February 2, 2015 - 5:08 pm

    I would love this for my camera. Great review!

  7. #7 by Ingrid on February 2, 2015 - 5:46 pm

    I’m still using the manufacturers strap but have been looking for a replacement. I’ll be sure and check it out along with Midwest Photo Exchange.

  8. #8 by bulldog on February 3, 2015 - 5:17 am

    Sorry I don’t want a pink one would be too obvious when I’m sneaking up on animals… but I’ve got to get me two of these, when carrying two cameras around my neck I have no neck hairs at the end of the day…..

  9. #9 by wallacejc on February 3, 2015 - 7:15 am

    I always call out the Black Rapid strap as the best investment I ever made, nice review. I know a few people who could use this strap regardless of color or perhaps they get mine and I use the colorful one!

  10. #10 by Daenel Vaughn-Tucker (@DaenelT) on February 3, 2015 - 8:41 am

    How cute is that strap? I’ve never used a cross body one before. And I love that it benefits the Carey Foundation – my mother-in-law is a two-time breast cancer survivor.

  11. #11 by Debbie Steinhausser on February 3, 2015 - 9:15 am

    I’ve had my eye on a Black Rapid strap for a while. It’s good to know they are both comfortable and “functionable!”

  12. #12 by Shawna stambaugh on February 3, 2015 - 9:59 am

    Thanks for the contest giveaway, that’s a great prize!

  13. #13 by Melanie F on February 3, 2015 - 10:19 am

    This exact strap is on my wish list! RAD giveaway & thanks so much for the sweet chance!

  14. #14 by alishalampley on February 3, 2015 - 5:57 pm

    Will I look like a big doofus using this on my point and click camera? If so then that just means for my birthday I need that canon rebel t5i! Maybe I’ll finally win one…LOL!

  15. #15 by Becky Corbin on February 3, 2015 - 8:28 pm

    Teri, thanks for the opportunity to win this great strap! I have been coveting one of these for a long time!!

  16. #16 by Tuxedo Sophisticated Cat on February 4, 2015 - 6:30 pm

    Sounds perfect for someone with neck and shoulder problems from carrying around a heavy camera . . . like me. :-). Thanks for this opportunity. I’m certainly going to look into it.

  17. #17 by milfordstreet on February 6, 2015 - 6:38 pm

    Excellent review…I really don’t have much pink in my wardrobe but I bet one of the women in my photo seminar would love this. 🙂

  18. #18 by Johnny Hwang on February 9, 2015 - 1:15 pm

    I really like my Black Rapid straps. This would be a great gift for someone I know.

Leave a Reply

