5 Day Photo Challenge Day 5 – Belly up to the bar

Well here we are at day 5 of the 5 day photo challenge and while the “rules” state that I should nominate someone else to this challenge I find myself at a handicap… Everyone I would’ve nominated has already been tagged and it seems something has taken me down a notch or two and I am feeling terribly drained.Β  At least I’m not feeling nauseous like yesterday (hopefully that stays away).

Hopefully some hot tea with honey and some extra rest will put this right and quickly too I hope.Β  DH has a birthday to celebrate and I had all kinds of plans – none of which were him playing nurse to me; although that could be fun.Β  This photo was featured here in color taken when we were in Key West and I wouldn’t mind being back there now! Resting in the sun with a nice drink with an umbrella in it served in a coconut or pineapple sounds very medicinal πŸ™‚

( If you haven’t entered my giveaway to win Topaz Restyle and another Topaz program of your choice, enter here! Contest ends March 10)

 

SmallBar1922-Edit

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by darwinontherocks on March 6, 2015 - 7:48 am

    This is indeed a very small bar ;D

  2. #3 by infraredrobert on March 6, 2015 - 7:55 am

    I remember the past few conversion from their color originals – good choices for the challenge – hope you are on the mend, but with this weather it is tempting to just give up and disappear under the covers…

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on March 6, 2015 - 7:57 am

      Thanks. Normally I would be all in for that but DH’s birthday is coming and there is a big event downtown this weekend and we might have a bit of a thaw coming……sigh. I want to get out!

      • #5 by infraredrobert on March 6, 2015 - 8:01 am

        We all want out – at least you have something to motivate you. Good luck.

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on March 6, 2015 - 8:12 am

        Thanks. If nothing else I want to be birthday celebration ready. That’s most important πŸ™‚

  3. #7 by Timothy Price on March 6, 2015 - 9:29 am

    Wonderful photo!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on March 6, 2015 - 12:14 pm

      Thanks πŸ™‚ Duvall Street in Key West is very interesing πŸ™‚

  4. #9 by Valerie (Our Ruins) on March 6, 2015 - 3:29 pm

    Beautiful photo! It looks like such a cool little bar! πŸ™‚

  5. #11 by A. Blake on March 6, 2015 - 4:13 pm

    yes, would love to belly up to a bar in the tropics right about now!

  6. #13 by milfordstreet on March 6, 2015 - 8:14 pm

    Is it time to return to Key West yet? Great shot in BW

  7. #14 by Cindi on March 7, 2015 - 3:03 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better, Teri!

    Love the image. “Belly up to the bar” reminds me of a last minute, long weekend, whirlwind trip my best friend and I took to Mexico City in the mid-90’s. We bellied up to the bar at the bar where there’s (supposedly) a bullet hole from Pancho Villa. Good memories! πŸ™‚

  8. #16 by Indah Susanti on March 8, 2015 - 3:05 am

    πŸ˜€ that’s very small bar ever! Nice shot Teri! Congratulations for completing the challenge!!

Leave a Reply

