Monochrome Monday with a song and a challenge

I’ve decided to do a challenge of sorts for this week!  For the rest of this week every post will have a song link to it.  In today’s case it’s Walking in New York done by Brenda Russell and the Manhattan Transfer.  This photo was my experiment in doing street photography but only doing the walking parts of people.  I sat down on some church steps and just snapped away as people were busily walking in New York to their destinations.  This song has always been special to me because the first time I ever heard it was my first trip to NYC with DH when we were just courting 😉

Walking in New York

There are times that will always stay
Somewhere in your thoughts
One of mine will always be
Walkin’ in New York

All you need is one good friend
And some time to spare
Stoppin’ for coffee in some cafe
Life without a care….

WINY7538-Edit

I am nominating a few friends to partake of this challenge with me and you in turn can nominate others if you wish.  Of course accepting is entirely up to you but think of the fun!

Indahs Travel story & photography

Milford Street

Victor Rakmil

Infraredrobert

Maralee at Through my Lens

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in event, life, Monochrome Monday, photography, street photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Monochrome Monday with a song and a challenge

  1. Nothing like your first time in NYC…

  2. Great shot and blends perfectly with the song!!
    This is super cool challenge! I will take a part – thank you for the invite!
    It is great, I will post it next week, now the whole week then I should start taking pictures and thinking of a matching song..or is it better to have a song first then taking picture? oh no…

  3. This will take a little thought on my part. 🙂 I’ll see what I can come up with.

  4. A. Blake says:

    How sweet and very nostalgic!

  5. Such a fun idea! I love the song paired with the beautiful photo!

Leave a Reply

