Saturday in the Park – Song Challenge

Saturday in the Park – Chicago

Saturday in the park
I think, it was the fourth of July
Saturday in the park
I think, it was the fourth of July

People dancing, people laughing
A man selling ice cream
Singing Italian songs
“Eh Cumpari, ci vo sunari”
Can you dig it? Yes, I can
And I’ve been waiting such a long time
For Saturday

Come to think of it…I think this was a Saturday and it was in July but not the fourth; a couple walking their bicycles.Β  And of course this was taken in New York’s famous and wonderful Central Park πŸ™‚
SITP7436-Edit
, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by infraredrobert on March 24, 2015 - 8:36 am

    I’m curious, are you picking the picture to go with the song or the song to go with the picture? In my case, it is usually the latter.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on March 24, 2015 - 8:40 am

      Depends. I go back and forth with which one comes first but I’d say the song first has the edge.

  2. #3 by milfordstreet on March 24, 2015 - 2:32 pm

    Great song and photo Teri…I can tell you’re having fun with this.

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on March 24, 2015 - 4:34 pm

      Thanks. I’m waiting for you to jump on in πŸ™‚

      • #5 by milfordstreet on March 24, 2015 - 6:27 pm

        I’ve got two days now. Not sure about tomorrow. I may need to source some country and western material for a song about pickup trucks. Lol

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on March 25, 2015 - 9:42 am

        Oh c’mon that has got to have a wealth of material πŸ˜‰

  3. #7 by Indah Susanti on March 26, 2015 - 5:35 am

    This is perfect Teri! Great angle and match perfectly with the song πŸ™‚

  4. #9 by Nancy on March 26, 2015 - 11:30 pm

    One of my favorite songs… saw them in concert.

Leave a Reply

