Spinning Wheels – Song Challenge

Spinning Wheels – Blood Sweat & Tears

What goes up must come down
Spinnin’ wheel, got to go round
Talkin’ ’bout your troubles, it’s a cryin’ sin
Ride a painted pony, let the spinnin’ wheel spin

Well a carousel horse does go up and down don’t they and this is very much a painted pony πŸ™‚Β  This one was going up and down and round and round in Bryant Park in New York.

Β BPCH7633-Edit
, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by seaangel4444 on March 25, 2015 - 9:12 am

    Perfect, Teri! Cher xo

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on March 25, 2015 - 9:40 am

      I’m wondering if I’m telling on myself about all of these songs I know about? LOL

  2. #5 by Valerie (Our Ruins) on March 25, 2015 - 1:32 pm

    Love this song and love this photo…beautiful! πŸ™‚

  3. #7 by GabSMarT PH on March 25, 2015 - 1:40 pm

    Lovely!

  4. #9 by A. Blake on March 25, 2015 - 2:49 pm

    I do miss riding the carousel with my sons…such wonderful memories.

  5. #11 by milfordstreet on March 25, 2015 - 8:51 pm

    Cool shot. I like photographing carousels. Nice tie in.

  6. #13 by Indah Susanti on March 26, 2015 - 5:36 am

    OK, I didn’t know the song, so I have to look for it in youtube πŸ™‚ But the lyric represents the image. You are doing so well with the challenge!

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on March 26, 2015 - 9:17 am

      Thank you but I fear I am running out of ideas πŸ™‚ The song is a golden oldie.

  7. #15 by Nancy on March 26, 2015 - 11:14 pm

    Good choice for this song… Brilliant is a better word!

Leave a Reply

