Monochrome Monday – Being Koi Again

Old faithful here, the computer that got me through my Masters degree, has been acting wonky lately.  I don’t know what the problem is but I’ve been busy backing up things and putting my photos onto my NAS drive to save both my images and my sanity.  While going through folders to see what I’m finished with versus I still am working on images I found this photo of some koi from our local conservatory.  These are actually black and white fish naturally so the monochrome Monday light bulb went off in my head 🙂

BWKoi0148-EditbwTa

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in Art, life, Nature, Ohio, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Monochrome Monday – Being Koi Again

  1. Love koi! They are such good subjects.

  2. Koi is beautiful fish! They look awesome in monochrome. Good luck with the transferring your data to new drives – hope your compy gets well..maybe it needs a doctor? 🙂

  3. A. Blake says:

    Oh no…gotta love it when your computer stresses you out – time to get a new one. The Koi is Kool

  4. Love this photo in black and white…the koi look amazing!

  5. Great selection for Monday…The fish lend themselves so well to BW conversion. And a pun just makes it extra special.

  6. I’m having tons of irritating computer hiccups lately, too, and that’s with a practically *new* laptop, so maybe it’s something in the air. 😦 But if the problems led to rediscovery of your great koi shot, then it’s not *all* bad. 😀

  7. Here’s hoping you don’t lose any of your images …I’m a fanatical person when it comes to backup and redundancy…Good luck!

Leave a Reply

