Another preview – Another adventure

As I was telling my friend Chris over at Milford Street, yesterday I went on a new adventure which took me seriously out into the woods.  Well, seriously enough for this city girl anyway.  Woods, waterfalls, cliffs, rocks, ferns…and some hiking like I’ve never done before in my life!  I could even get used to it.  This adventure took us to an area we had heard much about but had never visited but we will definitely be returning to.

It’s a state forest and so much more here in Ohio (and we missed the turn twice getting to it from the highway).   More photos and information about this area will be coming soon.

Trail2966-Edit

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by GabSMarT PH on April 19, 2015 - 3:12 am

    I will wait 🙂

  2. #3 by bulldog on April 19, 2015 - 6:34 am

    Me too

  3. #5 by infraredrobert on April 19, 2015 - 6:51 am

    Looking forward to more…hope you had your hiking boots on.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on April 19, 2015 - 10:02 am

      Yep! And cargo pants…always good for hiking and photo jaunts.

  4. #7 by Indah Susanti on April 19, 2015 - 8:08 am

    Looks like a beautiful place for hiking! I will be on travel this week and I will catch up with your posts as I return..I am curious!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on April 19, 2015 - 9:59 am

      Oh the hiking here!!!! Have a safe trip and hopefully you will return with some more great photos 🙂

  5. #9 by milfordstreet on April 19, 2015 - 9:52 am

    It looks beautiful. OMG I see the start of leaves on the trees. Can’t wait to see more. Cheers.

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on April 19, 2015 - 10:02 am

      And I didn’t sneeze once! I think because there were a lot of pine trees and they don’t bother me much 🙂

      • #11 by milfordstreet on April 19, 2015 - 1:19 pm

        That’s good. Pine trees are pretty tame, allergy wise. Cheers!

  6. #12 by Timothy Price on April 19, 2015 - 10:27 am

    Love it!

  7. #14 by Nancy on April 19, 2015 - 12:33 pm

    …on edge of my seat… !!!
    Spring has Sprung by the looks of the green in the trees!!

  8. #16 by The Dose of Reality (@TheDoseTweets) on April 19, 2015 - 2:38 pm

    That is an absolutely beautiful picture and looks like such a peaceful place!-Ashley

    • #17 by imagesbytdashfield on April 19, 2015 - 3:54 pm

      It’s an amazing place to visit and sooooooooo good to see you again!

  9. #18 by KKHPhotos.com on April 19, 2015 - 4:40 pm

    Looks like my kind of place! Can’t wait to see more.

  10. #20 by A. Blake on April 19, 2015 - 8:42 pm

    I haven’t been in the woods lately…but this is a great photo.

Leave a Reply

