Monochrome Monday – Got your goat

I almost forgot it was MM day so here’s a goat for you.  Something I noticed about the Ecological Center was that all of the animals except for the pigs and the chickens were shades of brown!  The sheep, llamas, cows, goats…all various shades of brown.  I don’t know if that means anything or not but just something interesting I noticed.  But I’d like to take a moment to mention something else that I’ve noticed.

Some of my work featured here on my blog is being used illegally by some company to “sell” computer wallpapers.  After contacting the copyright infringement folks at PPA it seems that not only have they stolen my work but when you click on the link there is a possible virus attached.  I am in the process of working to rectify this issue and wish to tell all of you, my foto friends, that there is a site out there called “Hdwallpaper.co” that you should never ever click;  I never gave them permission to use my images and would never have done it in the first place!  Try Googling your name/blog name and see where you may find your images.  It can be an eye opener.

 

GoatHead2747-EditTbw

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in Art, event, life, Monochrome Monday, Nature, Ohio, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monochrome Monday – Got your goat

  1. I’d say that Hdwallpaper.co gets the ugly goat award. One the other hand, your goat photo is quite nice. Cheers.

  2. Good old goat on a grid! Love it!

  3. Beautiful photo of the goat! Also can’t believe that website is stealing photos! Thanks for letting us know!

  4. Lignum Draco says:

    Very disappointing news to hear, but thieves are everywhere. I hope your justice is swift.

  5. Nancy says:

    This is what scares me about blogging. Gosh… I hope you get it all figured out. I hate for this to happen to you and to others. Hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

