This old tractor

After I left the chickens and was on my way to visit the moos, I walked past this storage area that was crammed full with all manner of equipment one would need for a farm.  And then I saw this tractor and the rust called to me…and I had to answer!  I wasn’t able to get as many shots of it as I wanted because there was a lot of farm equipment and materials packed around it.  I had to trod carefully.

I get the feeling that this machine is still being used rust and all.  At least it looked that way to me but that seat didn’t look too comfortable.

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by hjs1951 on April 23, 2015 - 1:25 am

    I love those old tractors! Thank you for sharing it 🙂

  2. #3 by camshiecartago on April 23, 2015 - 1:48 am

    Reblogged this on Princessandrea.

  3. #4 by bulldog on April 23, 2015 - 4:40 am

    Good old Ford…

  4. #6 by milfordstreet on April 23, 2015 - 12:50 pm

    These old tractors are great subjects for photos. You did a nice job capturing some good angles on this one. Car shows should be starting soon too. Cheers =)

    • #7 by imagesbytdashfield on April 23, 2015 - 3:25 pm

      Thanks 🙂 I’m ready for them but I’ve been to so many I recognize the cars and owners now. Need to spread out.

  5. #8 by infraredrobert on April 23, 2015 - 4:32 pm

    Really like the detail shots here – yes, the rust is calling…

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on April 23, 2015 - 7:50 pm

      Thanks. I have two more rusties I found to share soon but one I couldn’t get real close to without getting hurt.

  6. #10 by Nancy on April 24, 2015 - 5:11 pm

    Oh… I would have been right there clicking away. with me it’s old trucks! But the rust is what gets to me. I love it!

    • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on April 24, 2015 - 5:22 pm

      I’m becoming obsessed with capturing the things of the past. The hard part is finding them and being able to get to them safely.

Leave a Reply

