Monochrome Monday with a six-toed cat

This fine feline struck a pose for me in the gardens of The Hemingway Home and Museum and as he was a black and white kitty it was a given to be featured on a monochrome Monday post.  This one I know had six toes on his front paws as I got close enough to him to see that he looked like he was wearing mittens; the paws just seemed extra wide.

CatH1879-EditBW

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Timothy Price on July 6, 2015 - 9:56 am

    That was sweet of it to pose for you.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on July 6, 2015 - 9:57 am

      I mean after all didn’t I come here just to photograph it? 😉

      • #3 by Timothy Price on July 6, 2015 - 10:01 am

        Of course! There isn;t another thing there worth wasting pixels on.

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on July 6, 2015 - 10:02 am

        I suppose but I’ll let you be the judge when I post other photos the rest of this week LOL

      • #5 by Timothy Price on July 6, 2015 - 10:05 am

        What cats think and what the rest of the world thinks….

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on July 6, 2015 - 10:13 am

        Exactly!

  2. #7 by Valerie (Our Ruins) on July 6, 2015 - 2:52 pm

    This is such a cool photo! I’ve always wanted to visit the Hemingway house and the cats…it looks like such an interesting place!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on July 6, 2015 - 2:54 pm

      Oh my yes it is!!! I’m doing a “tour” of it this week with my posts. Hope you come along for the tour 🙂

  3. #9 by Jay on July 6, 2015 - 3:39 pm

    Oh this guy’s a model!

  4. #11 by milfordstreet on July 6, 2015 - 3:57 pm

    I remembered Hemingway’s home and the cats but had forgotten the whole six-toe thing. Cool cats!

  5. #13 by LaVagabonde on July 6, 2015 - 9:22 pm

    Pretty kitty. 🙂

  6. #14 by Nancy on July 9, 2015 - 7:40 am

    Looking forward to your posts! I last visited The Hemingway House many moons ago! The kitty is too cute… So nice that he/ she posed for your photo.

Leave a Reply

