Monochrome(ish) Monday after the partying

Let me first say thank you so very much to all of you from near and far who wished me a happy birthday. Thank you for making me feel extra special.  So what all did I do? Or should I say what all am I going to tell you I did.  Life is precious and too often tenuous so I went out there and did a lot of what I wanted to do and in some instances I’m still paying for it.  My stomach is cross with me for all that I threw in it but I will say buffalo bone in rib eye is DELISH!!

I had fun with the folks at my favorite camera store and rented two lens (one that they let me rent which wasn’t publicly available yet to rent – thanks guys!) which I had fun test driving.  I proudly wore my It’s My Birthday button which was featured in my last post all over town.  I did selfies with a good friend of mine.  We went to a karaoke bar (and no you will never EVER see those photos) and I sang, did the Time Warp dance with a group of ladies all there for a bachelorette party and told DH there was no way in the world I was going to get on that mechanical bull in these heels!

There was aspirin the next day after one nights celebration, there’s a funny story to go with the picture of me in the corvette which I might tell you one day, they sang the birthday song to me at the Cheesecake Factory (lemon meringue cheesecake is just too too deadly), mosquitoes found me very tasty when I foolishly went exploring around an abandoned house with tall grass from all of the rain we’ve gotten while wearing shorts, and no photographers were hurt while capturing some images of an old barn after hopping out of the car and bounding off towards it’s surrounding wire fence after walking alongside and crossing two rail road tracks.  I almost felt like that one scene from the movie Stand by Me – minus the drama of course.

This week will be about getting back into healthier habits and drinking lots and lots of water and catching up on blogs and blogging  😉

Say Cheesecake Selfie with Linz Yellow Vette

 

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by infraredrobert on July 27, 2015 - 8:21 am

    Happy to hear you had a wonderful time…as it should be on any birthday!

  2. #3 by Indah Susanti on July 27, 2015 - 9:17 am

    That sounds fun and a wonderful celebration, even when aspirin needed afterwards 🙂

  3. #5 by Timothy Price on July 27, 2015 - 9:47 am

    Sounds like so much fun. Love the photo in the boutique — wonderful dress, the heels look great — would have been fun on a mechanical bull. Oh! Yes! The Time Warp, takes you back doesn’t it? Corvette convertible — stylin’.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on July 27, 2015 - 2:46 pm

      Thank you. I have to swear off tequila for awhile now. And I did the Time Warp in the heels too! It’s just a jump to the left……

  4. #7 by A. Blake on July 27, 2015 - 12:24 pm

    Wonderful Teri – that is how to do it!

  5. #9 by milfordstreet on July 27, 2015 - 12:30 pm

    Happy to hear you had fun but sorry there are no photos of the karaoke. Cheers =)

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on July 27, 2015 - 2:44 pm

      Oh there are photos and there is even a video clip but somehow I think they ended up in a volcano 😉

      • #11 by milfordstreet on July 27, 2015 - 3:36 pm

        Yeah…You gotta watch out for all them Columbus, OH volcanoes… =)

      • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on July 27, 2015 - 3:40 pm

        If they can have Sharknados then we can have a volcano 🙂

  6. #13 by etomczyk on July 27, 2015 - 12:56 pm

    Happy, happy belated b-day, Terri. I’m just getting back online after moving. So glad that you had a wonderful time. Don’t know what age you are, but am quite sure you will never, ever come close to looking anywhere near your age. You go, girl! 🙂

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on July 27, 2015 - 2:43 pm

      Thanks! I’m trying to continue with the not looking my age but time is trying me 🙂 Glad you survived the move!

  7. #15 by Valerie (Our Ruins) on July 27, 2015 - 1:41 pm

    So glad to hear you had a wonderful birthday! Great photos!

  8. #17 by Ingrid on July 27, 2015 - 7:04 pm

    When aspirin is needed the next day, it’s obvious you had a great birthday. I am however disappointed there’s no karaoke video posted here. Looking good 🙂

    • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on July 27, 2015 - 7:24 pm

      That video has been tied up, chained, loaded down with bricks and thrown into the volcano 😉

      • #19 by Ingrid on July 27, 2015 - 9:03 pm

        hahaha!!!

Leave a Reply

