Having a Van Gogh moment…

He was a beautiful tortured soul and because of his work (and a Doctor Who episode that actually made me cry) I cannot help but think of him when near sunflowers.  These flowers always make me think of summer and turning my face too towards the sun.

Sunflowers5473-Edit

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on August 15, 2015 - 10:18 am

    So beautiful….Sunflowers are so picturesque. Cheers =)

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on August 15, 2015 - 10:24 am

      Thank you. I had a great time in the midst of them and didn’t get stung or bit by any of the many things flitting around me on the farm.

  2. #3 by GabSMarT on August 15, 2015 - 8:47 pm

    Published on FB 😉

  3. #5 by A. Blake on August 15, 2015 - 10:33 pm

    I’ve always had difficulty growing sunflowers but love them.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on August 16, 2015 - 10:43 am

      I’ve never tried but my sister once grew a monster of a sunflower.

  4. #7 by Lignum Draco on August 17, 2015 - 6:30 am

    “For Amy”

    I remember that one. Yet he still committed suicide.

Leave a Reply

