This is different for me…

This week is the 10th anniversary of a horrific natural disaster that occurred in the United States – Hurricane Katrina.  Whenever this time of year comes around my mood changes and yes, I tear up and sometimes just have to have a cry.  The reason for this I explain on my other blog – A Caregivers Memoirs – where I talk about how my father’s last days in a hospital ICU coincided with this event and how both of them will forever be entwined for me.

The other blog is where I write about my 14+ years of being a caregiver to both my mother and father at the same time in two different facilities, and other things that relate to Alzheimer’s, diabetes and caregiving. The subject matter isn’t always fun, there aren’t any photos, and sometimes I get dark and raw.  I want to share this most recent post with you (it will be in two parts) because it is important to me and I hope you will take a moment to click on the link and read it.  I totally understand if it isn’t your cup of tea and if the whole subject matter is too depressing but it is a part of my life…and I miss my daddy very much.

Thank you and tomorrow we will be back to photography.

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in family, life, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

