Vendors

It’s not just about the costumes and cosplayers; at any and all comic-cons regardless of who is the host, you will find loads of vendors hawking their wares.  Comics, novels, paintings and drawings, toys, costumes, swords and knives, autographed memorabilia…the list goes on.  Some artists are already famous and some are working their way to it.  One such case of an up and coming artist is this young man, Joseph Bayer, of SpiderStopShop.  His work just blew me away!

Artist6315-Edit copy

Of course there were also the ubiquitous tee shirts with just about anyone or anything on them.  Can you guess what bit of Sy-Fy I’m drawn to here? And I did purchase one of these.

Tshirts6312-Edit copy

The books range from really REALLY expensive collectors editions comics (we’re talking hundreds to thousands of dollars) to more affordable selections (you will find me at the 3/$1 bin).  These Vamplet books are just ideal for the little girl with slightly different tastes or adult – I’m not judging 😉  The story line is about a human young lady who somehow ends up working at a monster nursery.  The two dolls shown here are Howliss, a wee werewolfling, and Decayette Shroudmore, a mummy baby.  Even baby monsters are adorable…and really soft and cuddly!

There’s definitely something for everyone to enjoy at comic cons.

Comics6320-Edit copy Vamplets6328-Edit copy

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by feralc4t on September 25, 2015 - 5:56 am

    Its gotta be the one with Daleks on it 😀

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on September 25, 2015 - 11:53 am

      Nope! Although I do have a Dalek here on my desk 🙂 I got a Dr. Who shirt.

      • #3 by feralc4t on September 26, 2015 - 4:52 am

        Excellent, Jon Pertwee I trust? 😀

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on September 26, 2015 - 8:20 am

        I’ve met Smith and Tennant but have a soft spot for Baker. The shirt has all of them on it 🙂

      • #5 by feralc4t on September 27, 2015 - 3:49 am

        I think its the one you grew up with that counts the most 🙂

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on September 27, 2015 - 10:49 am

        Well in my case I didn’t discover Dr. Who until I was a young adult and stumbled on it one late night. It was Tom Baker – I was hooked!

      • #7 by feralc4t on September 28, 2015 - 3:24 am

        I suspect that I am a “slightly” older vintage than you anyway 😀

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on September 28, 2015 - 8:47 am

        And who am I to argue 😉

  2. #9 by Timothy Price on September 25, 2015 - 12:45 pm

    Something for everyone!

  3. #11 by A. Blake on September 25, 2015 - 2:05 pm

    This always looks like a fun events and I admire how you really get into it and then shares it with others – great posts!

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on September 25, 2015 - 2:48 pm

      Thanks! I go flat out for these events and love them. My goal is to attend one of the BIG cons one day.

  4. #13 by Valerie Price on September 25, 2015 - 4:42 pm

    I’ve never been, but it does look like such a fun event…so many interesting things to see!

    http://roadesque.com
    http://ourruins.com

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on September 26, 2015 - 8:26 am

      Oh yes there are! A photographers playground – especially one in cosplay 😉

Leave a Reply

