Monochrome Monday – Chained

Hello hello hello! My posting may be reblogs or spotty this week as my world has been turned upside down. Family medical emergency to deal with along with my trying to hard to pack for our impending move and I injured myself to the point that it’s PT or being loopy out of my mind on pain meds….heavy sigh! So please bear with me with the repeats and gaps in service until things are back in order.

At least I didn’t break anything this time ๐Ÿ™‚

Images by T.Dashfield

I noticed that almost all of the bicycles in NYC had these very heavy chains on them to lock them up tight while their owners were at work or wherever they were.ย  First thing that struck me was how many of them were; how many people got too and fro in Manhattan on a bike! And secondly, no one used any of the bike chains Iโ€™m used to seeing.ย  Nope! None of those wimpy encased in protective rubber sheaths chains here.ย  We are talking industrial strength locks and chains here, folks.ย  While converting this image to black and white I started to think about songs with the word chain/s in them.ย  Hereโ€™s what I came up with โ€“ can you add any?

Chain of Fools โ€“ The Chain โ€“ Rare and Precious Chain โ€“ Ball & Chain โ€“ Back on the Chain Gang โ€“ Chains โ€“ Chain Gang (different singerโ€ฆ

View original post 15 more words

  1. #1 by mickey2travel on October 5, 2015 - 10:42 am

    No need to apologize for anything, my dear! Family first! I hope everything/everyone is ok! As for YOU? Slow down! The move will happen, but YOU won’t happen if YOU can’t move!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on October 5, 2015 - 10:48 am

      No updates on the family other than in ICU but stable. Me? I think I’m She Hulk or Wonder Woman but parts of me are saying who are you kidding lady! Ow ow! Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      • #3 by mickey2travel on October 5, 2015 - 10:50 am

        LMAO! Yes, you appear to be quite amazing!

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on October 5, 2015 - 10:56 am

        I believe my own hype too much maybe? LOL Hulkette smash ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. #5 by allentimphotos2 on October 5, 2015 - 12:31 pm

    I really like the image. B&W really works.
    Take care of yourself. I fully agree with mickey2travel.

  3. #8 by milfordstreet on October 5, 2015 - 8:48 pm

    Cool photo…no wimpy chains there. Take care there…

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on October 6, 2015 - 7:59 am

      They don’t play in NYC ๐Ÿ™‚ Trying to get me fixed…

      • #10 by milfordstreet on October 6, 2015 - 11:03 am

        No they don’t. Best wishe with everything…I am heading out of town for a few days but will hope for an update when I return. Cheers!

  4. #11 by Nancy on October 18, 2015 - 10:34 pm

    Gosh… I missed all of this and am sad I wasn’t here to give you some virtual moral support. I hope all is getting better! You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers!

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on October 19, 2015 - 1:30 pm

      Thanks. Some things are the same some are better. Such is life. Glad to see you back ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

