Not punting on but busing over….

Today I start physical therapy and I cannot wait! Please put me on the rack do what ever it takes to get me back to normal (well, as close to normal as I was anyway) because limited mobility is putting a serious crimp in things – and me! Just noticed something…when this post was first done I was in almost the same condition. How interesting.

Hope you enjoy this blast from the past – Cheers, mate 🙂

Images by T.Dashfield

Since my mobility is still hampered, I haven’t been able to get out and do much shooting so I have been perusing my old files and seeing what looks different to me; a review if you will.  Some things look better, some worse, some about the same.  Such is life, eh?  While wishing I felt better and dreaming of traveling abroad again the trip to England file came up and I started to fondly remember my first day on the ground and how chilly it was to me that day.  The jet lag didn’t smack me upside the head until after this picture was taken and I actually fell over backwards onto the bed at the hotel with DH trying his best to keep me awake.

He lost that battle but not entirely.  I slept for an hour or so and wobbled back up and out into the city.  My…

View original post 168 more words

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Not punting on but busing over….

  1. mickey2travel says:

    Ok, wait! What?? That was is a photo “making it look like” a painting?? Well, however you did this, it’s beautiful!

  2. Dave Phalen says:

    Love the painterly effect in this shot! Sorry you are suffering through limited mobility! Physical therapist can do wonders. I’m off to PT later today for a knee issue that kept me pretty much grounded since mid July. Making great progress. Good luck!

  3. Ingrid says:

    Beautiful photo! Hope you get to 100% soon. I can relate to health issues and the frustrations associated.

  4. Hope you can return to “normal” sooner rather than later…some of us are just not good at being non-mobile…

  5. nimitode says:

    Beautiful! 👌
    (Have you any interest in travel, do check my travel blog)

  6. Lovely photo, Teri. The painting effect definitely adds a nice quality. The rack, huh? Perhaps you should have shown the Tower of London. Cheers and get well soon.

  7. etomczyk says:

    I’ve been drilling down through your post (I’m a bit behind on my reading lately–too many travels), and realized that you are still immobilized. Pulling for you to get back out there soon. Wishing you the best, as always.

  8. Nancy says:

    Love this “painting.” Oh I hope you are feeling somewhat better!

Leave a Reply

