Apple Picking Time

The past 36 hours have not been good ones…there has been pain but I was warned by the PT that this could happen. It’s only week one of therapy so I have to be patient. Sigh….

This post was originally done 3 years ago when we went to an orchard here in Ohio. It was on our list of things to do this month but we know what has happened to those plans. So my dreams of apple pies, apple sauce, apple muffins, etc. will have to be achieved via the grocery store.

Do any of you have any favorite apple recipes? I’d love to see them 🙂

Images by T.Dashfield

I love it when it’s time to pick apples! That means fall is here and time to start baking all of those wonderful apple goodies.  This year I may try my hand at apple butter – or not.  If you have any fave recipes that you would like to share, please do!  We went picking yesterday at Lynd’s Fruit Farm in Pataskala, Ohio.  Really really big place with all of the usual suspects of jams and jellies, corn maze, and pumpkin patches along with rows and rows and rows of apples.  I haven’t eaten that many apples in one setting since the last time I went picking.  What is it about right off the tree/bush/vine that makes you eat more than when you are at home?

This farm gave you bags instead of baskets with one size holding a bushel, the other a peck for one set price.  Some apples…

View original post 108 more words

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Apple Picking Time

  1. Sandhya says:

    Love the picture! Hope you feel better soon. I posted a Microwave Apple Halwa recipe yesterday. Sharing it with you-

    #quickandeasy #microwave #recipe for #apples #indiancuisine #dessert #apple #halwa #recipe @https://indfused.wordpress.com

    A post shared by Sandhya Rege Nadkarni (@indfused) on

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    Any of us who have endured PT have a pretty good idea of what you’re experiencing. I hope this “phase” passes quickly for you, Teri.

    I don’t like that our temperatures are falling but I do love my apples!

Leave a Reply

