Weekly Photo Challenge – My happy place

Right now it would be anywhere I am not in pain but in lieu of that, my happy place is at the beach with my toes in the sand listening to the waves – and a fruity drink with a kick added to that would be even better 😉  I’ve been to beaches in New Jersey, Massachusetts, Florida, California, England, St. Thomas, St. John, Martinique, Aruba, Barbados (one of the best because I got to snorkle with sea turtles – YAY!), St. Martin, the Bahamas, Puerto Rico, and Grand Cayman.

I have absolutely wonderful memories from all of the beaches I have been to and would go back to any or all of them in a heart beat!  The beach and the ocean truly are my happy place and I hope to experience new ones in the future.

(Locations of photos:  Key West, Florida, Manchester by the Sea, Mass., Cape May, New Jersey, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman)

 

KWSunset1956 Beach8558-Editw Cape May cove aw causarina tree

 

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by allentimphotos2 on October 11, 2015 - 7:12 pm

    I hope you are continuing to feel better and that these placed are your line to return.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on October 12, 2015 - 3:46 pm

      I do hope to return to them one day but the feeling better is taking entirely too long to get here…well there is some improvement but I’m an impatient patient 😉

      • #3 by allentimphotos2 on October 12, 2015 - 4:45 pm

        Well better impatient than patient. Might make things happen quicker? Hang in there.

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on October 12, 2015 - 4:47 pm

        I’ve got so much to do and so much I want to do…slowing down makes me feel blah! lol

      • #5 by allentimphotos2 on October 12, 2015 - 4:48 pm

        Ouch!!!!

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on October 12, 2015 - 4:53 pm

        If I have to take it slow then transport me to a tropical beach 🙂 No wait, I’d still be trying to get out and about with the camera LOL

      • #7 by allentimphotos2 on October 12, 2015 - 6:37 pm

        Oh but you’d be in a wonderful place!!!

  2. #8 by milfordstreet on October 11, 2015 - 8:28 pm

    Hey Teri…I hope you’re on the mend and feeling somewhat better. A bit chilly for bathing suits at the beach here. Cheers!

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on October 12, 2015 - 3:47 pm

      I will never forget how in August I nearly froze my ankles off in the Mass. water!

      • #10 by milfordstreet on October 12, 2015 - 3:58 pm

        It’s funny (not that you froze) but as a boy, I’d spend all day in the water and now it seems so darn cold.

      • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on October 12, 2015 - 4:03 pm

        I think that was the coldest water I have ever stood in and yeah! When we are younger we are tougher or just too dim to notice 😉

      • #12 by milfordstreet on October 12, 2015 - 4:12 pm

        Let’s go with tougher. =)

      • #13 by imagesbytdashfield on October 12, 2015 - 4:41 pm

        Works for me!

  3. #14 by Tina Schell on October 11, 2015 - 8:56 pm

    Lovely beach scenes. The perfect environment for recuperation!

  4. #16 by Indah Susanti on October 12, 2015 - 6:04 am

    Certainly lovely places to spend happy days 🙂 Wishing you a good week ahead, Teri!

    • #17 by imagesbytdashfield on October 12, 2015 - 3:42 pm

      Thank you! I would welcome improvement with wide open arms…along with being on a warm beach 🙂

  5. #18 by Valerie Price on October 12, 2015 - 5:29 pm

    Such beautiful photos! I love the beach!

    http://roadesque.com
    http://ourruins.com

  6. #20 by A. Blake on October 12, 2015 - 9:11 pm

    Thank Goodness for our memories!

  7. #22 by marcus dilano on October 15, 2015 - 1:20 pm

    “Right now it would be anywhere I am not in pain but in lieu of that, my happy place is at the beach with my toes in the sand listening to the waves – and a fruity drink with a kick added to that would be even better ;)”

    Couldn’t agree with you more! There is nothing like the beach to make me relax and just take in my surroundings.

Leave a Reply

