If I move very slowly maybe she won’t see me…

And I didn’t!  While out in the woods taking photos of all of the interesting fungi that had sprouted after some rainy weather I noticed this one there all by itself.  I was so busy with the fungus and leaves I didn’t notice the little slug in front of it beating a “hasty” retreat – or was it photobombing the fungus – until post editing.

 

 

Slug6066-Edit copy

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mickey2travel on November 13, 2015 - 6:46 am

    Nice! Or should it be a photobug instead of a photobomb? ((( ok, bad pun ))) Beautiful shot, thought! :^)

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on November 13, 2015 - 6:52 am

      Thanks 🙂 He was slugging it out of there…

      • #3 by mickey2travel on November 13, 2015 - 7:00 am

        Oooo…. you’re good! LOL!

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on November 13, 2015 - 7:03 am

        I’m a bit sluggish this morning but I’m glad you liked 😉 hehehe

  2. #5 by infraredrobert on November 13, 2015 - 11:25 am

    Moving slowly because of your back I’d guess…

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on November 13, 2015 - 5:03 pm

      This was taken before the back went out…it’s too cold now for the little sluggers.

  3. #7 by milfordstreet on November 13, 2015 - 12:18 pm

    The mushroom looks like it is wearing a sombrero. =)

  4. #9 by etomczyk on November 13, 2015 - 9:10 pm

    Is it edible? Probably to the slug. 🙂

  5. #11 by Nancy on November 16, 2015 - 8:45 am

    I guess he never saw you!

Leave a Reply

