Friday Funny – Tis the season…

Seriously now, it’s not even Thanksgiving yet and stores have all put up their holiday decorations.  I’m a purist and there will be no decorations up until after turkey day!  I’ve heard of ugly Christmas sweaters but ugly Christmas suits?  I so hope that Macy’s does not have this up for sale…have a great weekend everyone 🙂

(photo taken with my cell phone)

20151118_123159

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lignum Draco on November 20, 2015 - 3:17 pm

    Christmas decorations and trees up in the city here already.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on November 20, 2015 - 3:29 pm

      The world is in a rush and for what? Hope you are doing well 🙂

      • #3 by Lignum Draco on November 20, 2015 - 8:08 pm

        Money makes the world go ’round, doesn’t it?
        I’m doing well. Thanks for asking. Have a great weekend.

  2. #4 by Nancy on November 20, 2015 - 4:02 pm

    HA HA HA HA This is too funny! Someone might wear this though… UGH!
    I agree! Wait until after Thanksgiving!

    • #5 by imagesbytdashfield on November 20, 2015 - 4:03 pm

      Heaven help us if this thing is for sale and gets worn…then again a few spiked egg nogs and it is on! LOL

  3. #6 by mickey2travel on November 20, 2015 - 4:56 pm

    I don’t know…. that might improve my looks! Whatcha think?

  4. #8 by milfordstreet on November 20, 2015 - 8:17 pm

    Hmmm…I don’t think I could pull that suit off. Our Christmas decorations are still in the loft. But I’ll check out Boston this weekend. Happy Weekend!

  5. #10 by A. Blake on November 20, 2015 - 11:05 pm

    The stores always have Christmas decorations out on Halloween night but I don’t do anything until the week before because it is getting to be too much.

    • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on November 21, 2015 - 4:33 am

      I get miffed when I start hearing Christmas music in the stores before Thanksgiving – sheesh!!!

      • #12 by A. Blake on November 23, 2015 - 12:14 am

        I saw houses with lights last week!

  6. #13 by feralc4t on November 21, 2015 - 4:17 am

    The Christmas suit looks so different to the Birthday suit methinks.. 😀

  7. #18 by ChgoJohn on November 24, 2015 - 11:12 am

    I agree, Teri. Let’s enjoy Thanksgiving before starting the Christmas music and sales. If the trends continue, it won’t be long before the kids’ trick or treating will be cut short so Mommy & Daddy can get to a Walmart for a “door buster” sale on TVs.

Leave a Reply

