She won’t be back until 2034

We were all treated to a rare sight this past Christmas, a full moon.  This has not happened since 1977 and will not happen again until 2034.  This moon was called the Full Cold Moon because it occurred at the beginning of winter.  Not having looked out our breakfast room windows at night before I wasn’t sure which direction the moon would rise or if I would even see it but it greeted me as soon as I opened the door.

This photo was taken just as the moon was rising at dusk before the sky went full night mode.

 

ChristmasMoonXU9A6607-Edit copy

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mickey2travel on December 29, 2015 - 7:33 am

    Wow!

    • #2 by mickey2travel on December 29, 2015 - 7:37 am

      It was cloudy and raining this night, so I never saw this. Beautiful!

      • #3 by imagesbytdashfield on December 29, 2015 - 4:40 pm

        Thanks! Fortunately it didn’t rain until the next day – phew!

  2. #4 by infraredrobert on December 29, 2015 - 9:51 am

    I plan on being here to see the next one…

  3. #6 by milfordstreet on December 29, 2015 - 10:08 am

    Very nice, Teri. I like your breakfast room views.

    • #7 by imagesbytdashfield on December 29, 2015 - 4:40 pm

      Me too!!!

      • #8 by milfordstreet on December 29, 2015 - 8:20 pm

        Guess who was the numero uno person to comment on my blog in 2015….You! Thank you Teri =)

  4. #9 by Mark Myers on December 30, 2015 - 10:10 pm

    Stunning.

  5. #11 by ChgoJohn on January 2, 2016 - 7:35 pm

    Beautiful capture, Teri. I missed it entirely. I think it had something to do with my poor memory but I honestly cannot remember.

  1. She won’t be back until 2034 | Mickey~2~Travel

Leave a Reply

