Monochrome Monday – The Escape

I’ve no new photos yet as it’s been inclement weather and the camera had to go in for emergency medical treatment.   But she is back and was ready to head out to visit our favorite old barn which is falling apart even more; almost made it out today too except for one, no make that two little things.  Temperatures in the upper 20’s and snow showers!  We opted to stay in and go through the old files instead.

When I opened Lightroom this photo – taken in downtown Columbus, Ohio, – came up first and I thought that it would work for monochrome Monday as well as my mood and desire to ‘escape’ and be someplace warm where there is enough photo subject matter and I don’t have to look at a single packing box or instructions on how to put up curtain rods 😉

I want to get away! I want to fly away! Yeah yeah yeah…

FireEscapeXU9A9983-Edit-2bw copy

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in architecture, Monochrome Monday, Ohio, photography, street photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Monochrome Monday – The Escape

  1. Ingrid says:

    Well if it makes you feel any better, today was the first day in 3 that it wasn’t raining or rather deluging along the Gulf Coast. I’m afraid my camera may not be feeling well and I’m not sure what to do about it. Bad weather and camera problems is not how I planned to start off the New Year. Oh well, this too shall pass and sooner or later those boxes of your will be all unpacked 🙂

  2. Very cool. I live old fire escapes. They can be a challenge because often there is so little room that it makes getting it all into the frame a challenge. You did this one nicely.

  3. A very nice image to think about the outdoors but to stay warm and indoors. We are finally having rain here in Northern California. It too is limiting me from getting out to try in more detail my new Canon 70D. The book I bought for learning purposes weights 3X the weight of the camera and lens. Sticking with it and learning. A good alternative to preparing for teaching American History II.

  4. ChgoJohn says:

    Hang in there, Teri. Soon all we be unpacked and put away. That’s when the real fun starts. “Now, where did I put …” 🙂

  5. nice one! I love fire escapes.

  6. etomczyk says:

    ChgoJohn is right. WW and I still can’t find the remotes to the TVs nor half our pots and pans and it has been since July. Hang in there. Love the pic. . .

  7. Cool image! Hahaha, I love that song 🙂

Leave a Reply

