I’ve been away hanging out with…

A friend 🙂  The laptop is still doing double duty until the new one gets built.  Yes, built!  DH has decided that “we” are going to build me a new desktop computer.  This may either take a bit of time or I may throw my hand up in the air and just try and find one as close to my needs as possible.  Stay tuned.  But we too a trip out to the wild wild west to visit family and while there I took a detour from the inlaws to go hang with a blogging friend – Nancy of Two Trails One Road.

The plan was for three of us to get together but a certain Ingrid of Live, Laugh, RV decided to be in Texas instead of Arizona during my visit.  Boo!  And while we missed her we had a great long lunch together laughing and chatting as if we had known one another since…well, since since!  Recently added to my list of things to accomplish was to meet some of you wonderful readers in person and Nancy was my first.  Ok, that didn’t sound quite right but you know what I mean – hehehe.

There are so many out there that are too polite or reserved or just shy to meet someone new – not us! We have now crossed from being online blogger friends to real time friends.  Nancy is such a wonderful lively person and when she mentions her “sweet sweet man” in her posts, he truly is.  I know that we will be returning to Arizona (oh how I miss the sky, the sun, the warmth and the scenery) and hopefully next time we three friends (Teri, Nancy and Ingrid) will get together.

Trust me when I say this, that will make for some interesting photos, posts and maybe even the need for bail money 😉

Nancy and Teri

Nancy and Teri

Room with a view

Room with a view

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Nancy on January 30, 2016 - 9:44 am

    Hang in’ with you, my friend, was too much fun. Now add the third accomplice (Ingrid!) and WordPress better watch out!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 10:01 am

      Good thing that restaurant wasn’t too busy else we would’ve been kicked out LOL WordPress has been warned 😉

  2. #3 by milfordstreet on January 30, 2016 - 10:19 am

    I’m glad to see you had fun. Nancy is great. Good luck with your computer. Cheers!

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 10:30 am

      Thanks. I so miss the sun and warmth…oh and friends and family too 😉

  3. #5 by mickey2travel on January 30, 2016 - 10:22 am

    LMAO! Love this! Let us know how much the bail is…. we’ll take up a collection! Enjoy!

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 10:30 am

      I’ll put you down as one we can count on 🙂 BTW will have a post later that has you written allllll over it.

      • #7 by mickey2travel on January 30, 2016 - 10:31 am

        Sweet! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  4. #8 by Timothy Price on January 30, 2016 - 11:17 am

    Beautiful bloggers finely meet and give the world gloriously happy faces to brighten our day.

    On computer issues, have you thought about only having a laptop computer? Laurie and I have been solely using laptops at home since 2009. They are really flexible. We can work from anywhere in the house, on the deck, in the yard. on the treadmill, counter, couch, kitchen table, etc. Plus we have what we need when we travel, at school or wherever. When we leave the house without our laptops, they go in the safe with all our devices, cameras, and personal effects that could be easily carried off by thieves (it’s a really big, safe), so in that sense, they are secure when they are not in our possession. Something to think about.

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 2:15 pm

      Thank you for the compliment 🙂 I work best with editing with a desktop even though I can do it with a laptop. The plan is to use the desktop but have the lappy for traveling and backup…or something along those lines 🙂

  5. #10 by explorenewness on January 30, 2016 - 12:18 pm

    I’m so happy to find your site via Nancy’s post about your in-person meet up! How fun for both of you! I’m looking forward to browsing through your posts and enjoying your photography. Take care.

    • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 2:13 pm

      Thank you for finding me and for knowing Nancy. It was good fun that day and I hope you enjoy my blog 🙂

  6. #12 by infraredrobert on January 30, 2016 - 1:15 pm

    I’m good for your bail if necessary…Good luck on the build.

    • #13 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 2:16 pm

      Ok, we have two that will help bail us out 🙂 The build itself isn’t what troubles me its the process with DH LOL

  7. #15 by Ingrid on January 30, 2016 - 1:16 pm

    Two lovely ladies – I’m so sorry I missed the fun, but I’m sure we’ll have another opportunity. You really MUST return when the desert blooms. Your talent for macro photography will no doubt capture her beauty wonderfully and you’ll have two students (Sherpa’s) eager to help 🙂

    • #16 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 2:18 pm

      Hmmmmm let me see how I can spin this with DH – hehehe. Wait till you see my Apache Trail photos! Not as good as I would’ve liked because of the time of day but there are a few goodies. Thanks for your tips and look forward to all of us getting together 🙂

      • #17 by Ingrid on January 30, 2016 - 2:59 pm

        I was surprised when you said you drove the whole trail. It’s beautiful and no doubt you have some stunning photos to share. Please come back in the spring 🙂

      • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 3:01 pm

        I’d love to but we shall see. I did see one Mexican poppy along the trail LOL and there were many things I wanted to photograph but as you know…some places you better not stop on!!!

  8. #19 by ChgoJohn on January 30, 2016 - 6:58 pm

    It is a wonderful thing when the real world collides with the virtual. I’ve been lucky enough to meet several bloggers and each encounter has been a real pleasure. I’m sure your blogging buddies would say the same about meeting you, Teri. 🙂

    • #20 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 8:33 pm

      Thanks, John. And you do know you’ve been on the meet list for a long time don’t you? 🙂

      • #21 by ChgoJohn on January 30, 2016 - 8:37 pm

        I certainly hope so! 😀

      • #22 by imagesbytdashfield on January 30, 2016 - 8:38 pm

        Just trying to figure out what “menu” to subliminally hint to you…hehehe

      • #23 by ChgoJohn on January 30, 2016 - 8:46 pm

        Not to worry … just went to 2 new restaurants, one Thai and the other “Eclectic American”. Had 2 great meals. You will, too!

      • #24 by imagesbytdashfield on January 31, 2016 - 9:39 am

        Awwwww 😦

  9. #25 by etomczyk on January 30, 2016 - 7:52 pm

    Ooh, I’m so jealous!! 🙂

  10. #27 by Nandini on January 30, 2016 - 11:05 pm

    This is so great! I always used to think how would it be to meet a fellow blogger! 😀

  11. #29 by Mark Myers on January 31, 2016 - 5:47 pm

    You can use the money you are saving building your own computer for bail money. Full circle!

Leave a Reply

