Shall we play a game?

The first day I was at the camp the shuffleboard courts were totally empty but two days later all twelve of the lanes were bustling with busy very intent players and watchers.ย  By the way…can anyone guess what 1983 movie my post title is from?

 

Shuffleboard7143-Edit-2 copy

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in event, games, life, photography, street photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shall we play a game?

  1. mickey2travel says:

    Hmmm…. that’s a good one! The first one that comes to mind is Matthew Broderick when he sits down and asks that question, “Shall we play a game?” from War Games. Don’t really know, but that’s what I first think of.

    Great photo! Looks like a wonderful way to spend retirement! Do you think they’ll have shuffleboard on a beach?? :^)

  2. Nancy says:

    Can’t answer you about movie…
    …and I really don’t see me doing this in my retirement….
    but they look like they are having fun.

  3. gtonthenet says:

    Got to be ‘War Games’ hasn’t it?

  4. Dang…I am to late to guess first…and I would have had it too. I have to stop sleeping so late. It looks like they take their shuffle board seriously.

  5. ChgoJohn says:

    Shuffleboard is Mother Nature’s way of affirming that you really are retired.
    Yes, “War Games”. I need to get my inbox cleaned up if I’m going to be a contender. First, though, I’ve got to go shopping for a shuffleboard cue.

Leave a Reply

