A tree grows in Arizona…

I forget what part of the Apache Trail we were on when we stopped at this restaurant to eat.  I went outside to look at the patio and the volleyball area and could just imagine how hopping the place would be in a few months and no one would be wearing jackets like we were.  I had to stand in the sun and just let the warmth (mid 60’s at the time) wash over me.  I was drawn to this tree because it had green leaves on it and such a smooth bark.  I thanked it for letting me lean against it to take this photo so that when I was back home, where it would be cold and all of the trees would be bare, I could look at this image and feel like I was there again.

But I have no idea what kind of tree this is…any ideas?

(PS. The new system is about at 90% now – woohoo!)

AJTree7081-Edit copy

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on March 5, 2016 - 8:36 pm

    Ah, waiting for warm weather. A lovely the, though I’ve no idea the kind. The system is almost up! Great news!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on March 5, 2016 - 8:37 pm

      It’s moving all of the actions and presets that’s driving me bonkers!

  2. #3 by Uncle Tree on March 6, 2016 - 8:32 am

    What a stately fellow. Nice shot, Teri! 🙂 Willows are related to birches. This one looks like both.

  3. #5 by etomczyk on March 7, 2016 - 8:34 pm

    No idea what type of tree it is but it is sure making me wish Spring would hurry up and come!

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on March 8, 2016 - 8:59 am

      I think it might be peeking it’s head around the corner but we know how weather can toy with us.

  4. #7 by Nancy on March 8, 2016 - 4:51 am

    No idea… what your tree is. I have a tree in the back yard that I have no idea what it is. It’s a normal tree, meaning it loses it’s leaves. HA HA HA We think it is an Ash. But never took the time to figure it out. I do like it for it’s shade… but dislike it for it’s falling leaves to pick up!!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on March 8, 2016 - 1:35 pm

      And here I was counting on you to know since you’re in its neck of the woods and all…. 😉

  5. #9 by ChgoJohn on March 8, 2016 - 9:48 am

    Great perspective and I know exactly what you mean, Teri. When I take a winter vacation to a warmer spot, it’s the trees that get my attention and I always photograph at least one of them. They’re both a fitting reminder of the warm vacation, as well as a promise of things to come back home.

Leave a Reply

