Would you like some Pi with that Phalaenopsis?

This image marks the end of the orchid show and moving on to some other parts of the conservatory.  To be totally honest, I really don’t know what type of orchid this is as it was closed and turned away but phalaenopsis just goes with the alliteration in the post title.

By the way, Happy Pi Day to you.  Sweet or savory?  I could go for a Cornish Pasty myself – yummm!

Orchid7426-Editbw copy

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Indah Susanti on March 14, 2016 - 8:25 am

    What a wonder image! And happy Pi day..now I enjoy it with a cup of coffee.. 😊

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on March 14, 2016 - 8:32 am

      Thanks! And good for you…what kind will you be having/do you like?

  2. #3 by Lignum Draco on March 14, 2016 - 8:46 am

    Lovely photo. The term orchid does me for all varieties. 🙂

    Had to look up Pi day. Mathematics teachers around the world must be over the moon. Maybe an apple pie for me. 🙂

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on March 14, 2016 - 8:53 am

      It took me awhile to start learning their names other than pink, pointy, funny shaped lol. And click on the link for more about Pi Day. Today is also Albert Einsteins birthday. The numbers nerds are rejoicing 🙂

      • #5 by Lignum Draco on March 14, 2016 - 8:55 am

        I did look at the link. They’re a weird mob. But the t-shirts are kind of nice. 🙂

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on March 14, 2016 - 8:57 am

        I will be wearing my cutie Pi button I got at MIT today. Nerdy girls rock! lol

      • #7 by Lignum Draco on March 14, 2016 - 8:59 am

        🙂

  3. #8 by milfordstreet on March 14, 2016 - 1:00 pm

    Lovely in B&W….I’m so ready for spring.

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on March 14, 2016 - 3:56 pm

      Thanks. Spring is kinda sorta here. I think.or getting very close 🙂

  4. #10 by allentimphotos2 on March 14, 2016 - 2:37 pm

    Very nice textures coming from this b&w image.

    • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on March 14, 2016 - 3:57 pm

      Thank you. It caught my eye because it was an entire stem of orchids not fully opened. Shy little thing…

  5. #13 by ChgoJohn on March 15, 2016 - 2:00 am

    You’ve captured the promise of spring, Teri. Nicely done.

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on March 15, 2016 - 9:31 am

      Thanks. We had a big thunderstorm last night so I’m thinking spring is getting ready!

      • #15 by ChgoJohn on March 15, 2016 - 9:58 am

        We’ve got one coming later today. I hope you’re right!

Leave a Reply

