Easter Bonnet Redux

I’ve decided to show you probably one last photo of me before I return to my more comfortable place behind the lens.  Also, today I will be doing what some fashion bloggers do as in telling you what I wore and where it came from…for the whimsy of it.  I’m no fashion blogger (unless it’s street photography fashion) and do enjoy looking at some fashion blogs to see what is trending.  This is just me sharing a bit of me.  Now excuse me while I fade back into my comfort zone behind the camera.

Dress:  JCrew Jules.  Purchased a few years ago.  Can only be found now on Ebay or something like them.

Purse:  No name clutch purchased on Ebay years ago.  I like it because it holds my phone and a few other necessities.

Shoes:  Stuart Weitzman Platswoon – for those who care or not – about a 5 inch heel.  Purchased at Zappos.com years ago and I would be too thrilled if I could find them in black somewhere now.

Hat:  Laurence Leleux.  Purchased years ago at the Hat Gallery in London.  Oh the fun I had in that store and I’d go there again in a heartbeat!

Ink:  All Star Tattoo St.Louis, Mo.  My go to guys.

 

BonnetIMG_2639-Edit copy

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Timothy Price on March 29, 2016 - 9:22 am

    What a lovely photo of a lovely paparazza. That is a really cute hat and dress. It’s all so colorful and cheerful and you look so pretty and happy. Thank you for giving us a better view, Teri! Cudos to the photographer, great job!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 9:26 am

      Happy you like. I was anxious to stop having my picture taken though.

      • #3 by Timothy Price on March 29, 2016 - 9:30 am

        Typical paparazza! I know how you feel.

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 9:32 am

        And I always try to direct the shots. It’s a photographer thing 😉

      • #5 by Timothy Price on March 29, 2016 - 9:37 am

        But you are a good model, too!

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 9:40 am

        But an impatient one. Thanks

      • #7 by Timothy Price on March 29, 2016 - 9:40 am

        Naturally!

  2. #8 by A. Blake on March 29, 2016 - 9:25 am

    You looked very nice for Easter.

  3. #10 by Nancy on March 29, 2016 - 9:28 am

    You my dear… were absolutely stunning for Easter. Bright and cheery… but yet elegant. And your very special hat is just perfect with the dress. and …Look at those heels!

    • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 3:37 pm

      I will wear these heels until they break and then I will get them fixed and wear them again! Thanks, luv 🙂

  4. #12 by marcus dilano on March 29, 2016 - 9:31 am

    Looking good Teri 🙂

  5. #14 by thatfirsthello on March 29, 2016 - 9:59 am

    gorgeous dress! you look stunning ❤

    pls check out my look & kindly share thoughts too? 🙂
    http://thatfirsthello.com/2016/03/28/sleeveless-waterfall-coat/

  6. #16 by milfordstreet on March 29, 2016 - 11:01 am

    Very nice, Teri…Perhaps you can start a fashion blog to go along with the photo blog. And there is a good shot of your tattoo!

    • #17 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 3:38 pm

      Have turtles will tattoo! And DH is urging me to open up the fashion blog…perhaps I will. One for the art here and one for fashion with my twist on it there.

  7. #18 by infraredrobert on March 29, 2016 - 11:22 am

    The whimsical Mrs. D…very nice to see my friend on the other side of the lens. Hope you had a happy time in your easter outfit.

    • #19 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 3:39 pm

      It didn’t have any pockets! I need pockets! Used to shoving lens caps in pockets LOL Thank you 🙂

  8. #20 by allentimphotos2 on March 29, 2016 - 1:14 pm

    Wow! Welcome to spring Flashy and delightful.

    • #21 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 3:39 pm

      Thank you. I do like to dress up sometimes and get out of the cargo pants with camera gear in them.

      • #22 by allentimphotos2 on March 29, 2016 - 4:29 pm

        You’re welcome. Change is nice, especial when it makes one feel even more special.

      • #23 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 4:31 pm

        Up until I’ve had enough and revert to barefoot and in jeans. But that can be fashionable too! hehe

  9. #24 by Amanda Lyle on March 29, 2016 - 2:39 pm

    Looking gorgeous, my dear! 😊

  10. #26 by ChgoJohn on March 29, 2016 - 9:01 pm

    Lookin’ good, Miss Teri! 🙂

    • #27 by imagesbytdashfield on March 29, 2016 - 9:06 pm

      I try 🙂 I’m thinking I will revamped my old fashion blog I’ve gotten so much positive encouragement.

  11. #28 by Indah Susanti on March 30, 2016 - 5:14 am

    Lovely image! I love the dress!! Sometimes the person behind the lens could change the role 😉

  12. #30 by khasi mcdaniel on September 5, 2016 - 12:42 am

    Your blog is amazing!! I seriously love your style !! you should so check us out you would love it! lol promise!

Leave a Reply

